Militia (2) ‎– Power! Propaganda! Production!

Neuropa Records ‎– NRP29
CD, Album


1 A New Statement 6:36
2 Üb Immer Treu Und Redlichkeit 6:48
3 A Kite Of Glass In A Blood Red Sky 7:02
4 The Undeniable Power Of The Proletariat 4:44
5 Power To The People 4:56
6 Power, Propaganda And Production 6:02
7 The Conquest Of Steel 6:32
8 Abrupt Climate Change 3:56
9 Cash Crash And Crisis 4:40
10 Amidst The Burning Oil Fields 7:30
11 The Final Level 7:28

Companies, etc.



Released in a deluxe cardboard box with an 8-page booklet and a MILITIA politburo mini-poster.

Music recorded and mixed at the Bat Productions recording studio in Diepenbeek.
Sound engineer: Joris Peeters.

Editing, mixing and mastering at the Subterra music studio in Bilzen - Belgium.
Sound engineer: Frank Gorissen.
Studio assistant: Sandra Janssen.

Thanks to: Kim from Neuropa Records; Kris Knuts, Tom Hox.

This release was made possible with the support of Stad Bilzen.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 1 104040 000293
  • Barcode (String): 1104040000293
  • Matrix / Runout: GZ X31044 NRP29
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5J05



Add Review



December 11, 2012
edited over 8 years ago

Serious in subject matter, lofty in style the latest Militia's manifesto is a literary ode to the destruction of the modern world. Musicwise it begs for a vanguard stage to be performed as a theatrical melodramatic pageant with its rich extravaganzza percussions counter-balanced with heraldic soliloquys, or symphonic snippets dispersed with celestial choruses and world music cross-cultural montage as a backdrop (I have detected Tibetan female singing, Hindu (?) and Japanese narratives; and slightly confusing Stalin and Lenin's rhetoric as a 'counterpart' too). The nature of the record is elemental, pristine, and radical in its utopian power to ignite an aboriginal torch to share musicians' passion. A welcome oratory to bury the corrupted world with. Absolutely recommended.