Millsart ‎– Every Dog Has Its Day

Music Man Records ‎– MMCD 015
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Nomads Of Niger 4:38
2 Now Is The Time
Vocals – Belinda Jenkins
3 Moody 4:07
4 Dr. Ice 4:00
5 The Algarve 4:48
6 Flying 2:46
7 Arcadia 4:04
8 Walking Still 4:23
9 Jade 3:48
10 Place De La Bastille 4:34
11 Mercury's Downfall 3:55
12 Shibuya-Ku 4:04
13 Pacific State Of Mind 4:59
14 Asteroid 4:39
15 R-Time
Guitar – Brian Westley Johnson
16 Nights Of Africa 4:38
17 Capricorn 3:29
18 With 0:38

Companies, etc.



Additional production at Sound Enterprises.

Track 2: Vocalist Belinda Jenkins appears courtesy of Affinity Entertainment Group, Detroit
Track 15: Guitarist Brian Westley Johnson appears courtesy of Affinity Entertainment Group, Detroit

P&C 2001 Axis Records
Marketed by N.E.W.S.
Made in the Netherlands by Doc Data BNL

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 414165 006206
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5414165006206
  • Rights Society: SABAM
  • Matrix / Runout: DOCdata NEWS541416500620
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LJ82
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3611

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SRCS 350 Millsart Every Dog Has Its Day(CD, Album) Sony Records SRCS 350 Japan 2001 Sell This Version
SA6529 Millsart Every Dog Has Its Day(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Labels, Axis SA6529 Europe 2001 Sell This Version
MM CD 015 Millsart Every Dog Has Its Day(CD, Album, Promo) Music Man Records MM CD 015 Belgium 2001 Sell This Version
724381055021 Millsart Every Dog Has Its Day(CD, Album) Labels, Axis 724381055021 France 2001 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



November 18, 2015
This Millsart album is a very deep, melodic album by Jeff Mills and contains no hard techno like his Jeff Mills output.
The tracks are ambient, deep house and very mellow, melodic Detroit style pieces, think early Derrick May it's very much in that vein.


April 26, 2013

Its a pleasant album, not really outstanding but enjoyable. Unlike Jeff Mills Albums this one works better as background to bars, soundtrack or to fulfill other type of ambients. There´s no dark presence in this album nor energetic musics, just soft musics that sound somehow as chill out or house style, there is two tracks called "flying" and "Mercury´s Downfall" wich i think they would fit better in other Jeff Mills Albums,for example "three ages" wich would be a nice album to include these musics that are some of my favourite of this album. "The Nomands of Niger" and "Capricorn" are also part of my favourite tracks in this Album.
I can´t imagine this album being adequate for dance but its suitable to relax people while they are drinking and chatting.