Mink Mussel Creek ‎– Mink Mussel Manticore

Spinning Top Music ‎– ST001LP
2 × Vinyl, LP, Purple, 140g


A1 They Dated Steadily 13:31
B1 Meeting Waterboy 06:18
B2 Cat Love Power 06:48
C1 Promising Quintet Rise To Power (Macho Peachu) 04:01
C2 Makeout Party Girls 04:57
D1 Hands Off The Mannequin, Charlie 06:32
D2 Doesn't The Moon Look Good Tonight 07:34

Companies, etc.



When Mink Mussel Creek went on hiatus in the 'naughties - with its members putting energy into Pond and Tame Impala - their future was uncertain, but the band and people close to it never gave up hope that the album they created would one day see the light of day. Over the course of two weeks in January 2011 the band set up in the Norfolk Basement Fremantle and re-recorded every single note of that album entirely on their own – and did it better than before. Released on USB wristband, Mink Mussel Manticore was 7 tracks of radness, launched over two sold out nights in March 2011 at The Norfolk to welcoming ears and eyes. Fast forward to 2014 where a reunion gig may not be on the cards, but a re-release of Mink Mussel Manticore, this time digitally and long awaited vinyl, definitely is.

This second pressing contains white labels on the records.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 18, 2015
is there any difference between this one and the first pressing in 2014?