Minus Delta T, -Δt* ‎– The Bangkok Project - Das Bangkok Projekt

Ata Tak ‎– WR 21/22
Vinyl, LP
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Child Of God 2:07
A2 Muslim Pulse 2:02
A3 Bugo - Schligo 2:46
A4 Dallas 1:01
A5 Ata Etno Turk 2:03
A6 Tripoli 1:43
A7 Tuerken Marsch 3:54
A8 Meine Kleine Weine Nicht 3:09
A9 Bus 0:31
A10 Dervisch Furioso 2:21
A11 Zedern Babies 0:49
A12 Damaskus 1:00
A13 This Is My Life 2:05
B1 Excuse Me 2:05
B2 Motorhead 0:25
B3 Traditionelle Thaimusik Und Taenze
Recorded By – Head Resonance
B4 Schiraz 3:27
B5 Malang Dervisches 1:49
B6 Ventilatordance 0:30
B7 Europhorie 4:56
B8 Wasserpumpe Des Bhyrasri Institute Of Modern Art Bangkok 0:30
B9 Savadikap 2:37
B10 Tag Der Arbeit 1 Und 2 3:12
B11 China 1:26
C Mastika (Libanon + Turkey)
Instruments, Guitar [Guitars], Voice [Voices], Synthesizer [Syntesizers], Violin [Violins] – Minus Delta T
D Macho (Europe + Asia)
Instruments, Guitar [Guitars], Voice [Voices], Synthesizer [Syntesizers], Violin [Violins] – Minus Delta T

Companies, etc.



Comes in a special folded cover consisting of two individual six-panel parts that formed a plus sign when unfolded.
The 7" comes in an extra sleeve.

The field recordings were recorded in Iran, Bulgaria, Turkey, Lebanon, Europa, Pakistan, Syria and Thailand between 1982 and 1983.

The 7" was also available as single item and served as a teaser for the LP/7" set.

The front cover features "Das Projekt Le Projet The Project" as a title and "Minus Delta T" in latin letters and their graphic name respresentation in bigger form as well.
The labels feature "The Bangkok Project" on sides A and C and "Das Bangkok Projekt" on sides B and D.
That is also the official title of the release as listed by Ata Tak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - etched): WR 21-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - etched): WR 21-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C - etched): WR 22-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D - etched): WR 22-B
  • Rights Society: Gema
  • Label Code: LC 8372
  • Other (On label side A): ATA TAK WR 21-LP
  • Other (On label side C): ATA TAK WR 22-7

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CTCD-745 Das Projekt -Δt* Bangkok Projekt(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Suezan Studio CTCD-745 Japan 2011 Sell This Version