Miriam Makeba ‎– Miriam Makeba

RCA Victor ‎– LSP-2267, RCA Victor ‎– LSP 2267
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Retreat Song (Jikele Maweni)
Written-By – M. Makeba*
A2 Suliram
Written-By – C.C. Carter*
A3 The Click Song
Written-By – M. Makeba*
A4 Umhome
Written-By – M. Makeba*
A5 Olilili
Written-By – M. Makeba*
A6 Lakutshn Ilanga
Written-By – Davashe*
A7 Mbube
Written-By – J. Linda*
B1 The Naughty Little Flea
Written-By – J. Thomas*
B2 Where Does It Lead?
Written By – Davis
B3 Novema
Written-By – M. Makeba*
B4 House Of The Rising Sun
Written-By – P. Lopez*
B5 Saduva
Written-By – Miriam Makeba
B4 One More Dance
Written-By – C.C. Carter*
B6 Iya Gaduza
Written-By – M. Makeba*

Companies, etc.



Label variation, no parenthesis around matrix numbers on labels (differs from Miriam Makeba), and "Stereo Orthophonic High Fidelity" printed on labels (differs from Miriam Makeba).

First catalog number on cover, second on labels.

Recorded at Webster Hall, New York City.

© by Radio Corporation of America, 1960

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side A): L2PY-2906
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side B): L2PY-2907
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Stamped, Side A): L2 PY2906-1S C1 I
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Stamped, Side B): L2 PY2907-1S C1 I

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LPM 2267, LPM-2267 Miriam Makeba Miriam Makeba(LP, Album, Mono) RCA Victor, RCA Victor LPM 2267, LPM-2267 US 1960 Sell This Version
HA 20.010 Miriam Makeba Miriam Makeba(LP, Album) Disques London HA 20.010 France Unknown Sell This Version
CDS 1068 Miriam Makeba Miriam Makeba(LP, Album, RE) RCA Camden CDS 1068 UK 1970 Sell This Version
ZA.6037 Miriam Makeba Miriam Makeba(LP) London Records ZA.6037 South Africa Unknown Sell This Version
LPM 2267 Miriam Makeba Miriam Makeba(LP, Mono) RCA Victor LPM 2267 Canada 1960 Sell This Version