Mirkwood ‎– Mirkwood

Machu Picchu, Ltd. ‎– PICCHU 3
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered


A1 Take My Love
A2 Love's Glass Of Sunshine
A3 Just Because
B1 The Leech
B2 The Vision
B3 Clockwise
B4 Lavendula

Companies, etc.



-Officially liscensed by Mirkwood
-Remastered and restored by Warren Defever for maximum brilliance
-Limited one-time pressing
-Sleeved in a tip-on jacket, with liner notes by the group and rare photos

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): PICCHU-3-A THE NIGHT IS COLD, MY FRIEND PCMJR S-88251
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): PICCHU-3-B MACHU PICCHU: THIRD ASCENT PCMJR S-88252
  • Barcode: 6 02057 73031 4

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PR 1067 Mirkwood Mirkwood(LP, Album) Flams Ltd PR 1067 UK 1973 Sell This Version
TP 003 Mirkwood Mirkwood(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Tenth Planet TP 003 UK 1993 Sell This Version
CDA556 Mirkwood Mirkwood(CDr, Album) Red Admiral Records CDA556 UK 2008 Sell This Version
THCD 004 Mirkwood Mirkwood(CD, Album, RE) Thors Hammer THCD 004 Germany 2008 Sell This Version
AS LP 015 Mirkwood Mirkwood(LP, Ltd, RE) Amber Soundroom AS LP 015 Germany 2004 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 17, 2013
edited about 1 year ago

This release from now defunct Machu Picchu, Ltd. appears to be have significant surface noise - on both sides - of the vinyl. The recording is unfortunately sub par as well but does not distract from the dual guitar interplay. Love the fact that there are no "effects" boxes employed. Disappointing release but expected from a Rainbo Records pressing