Mischief (14) ‎– Hubble Bubble

NDN Records ‎– NDN 33
CD, Album


Limited edition of 1,000 copies

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 095500023307
  • Barcode (Text): 0 95500 02330 7

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



September 18, 2016
'Mischief' started out as a duo, comprising the 2 ex-Damned members Alan Lee Shaw and Paul Gray.
Back in 1995, guitarist Alan Lee Shaw left 'The Damned', who'd just released their 8th studio album 'Not Of This Earth', co-written by Shaw. A copy of 'Not Of This Earth' found its way to bass player extraordinaire Paul Gray (also ex-Damned). Suitably impressed, Gray soon hooked up with Shaw and the 'Mischief' seeds were sown.
Before long the pair had established a friendship as well as a song-writing partnership. Songs were being churned out fast and furious, thus the next logical step was to form a band. Enter Jim Simpson on drums, whom Paul had known from his time in 'UFO', and 'Mischief' were ready to rock.
Mischief line-up:
Alan Lee Shaw: Vocals & Guitar (The Damned, The Rings, The Maniacs, The Physicals, Brian James Band).
Paul Gray: Bass & Keyboards (Monte Dons, The Sensible Gray Cells, The Damned, UFO, Johnny Thunders Band, Eddie & The Hot Rods).
Jim Simpson: Drums (Morgan/Tandy, Mean Street Dealers, Budgie, UFO, Magnum. The Bloomsbury Set, The Rats).

Comments by Rockula Bacchus on You Tube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StffhrNmOag)


September 18, 2016
This album was re-released in 2006 Under the name "Wicked Gravity"


July 18, 2015
Band members listing is totally off. It's Jim Simpson (UFO) on drums and Alan Lee Shaw on guitar and vocals. Paul Grey-bass and keyboards. Shaw and Grey were both in The Damned.