Moby ‎– Moby

Instinct Records ‎– EX-241-2
CD, Album


1 Drop A Beat 4:20
2 Everything 4:52
3 Yeah 5:48
4 Electricity 3:29
5 Next Is The E 4:42
6 Mercy 5:44
7 Go 3:37
8 Help Me To Believe 6:32
9 Have You Seen My Baby 4:09
10 Ah Ah 3:46
11 Slight Return 4:29
12 Stream 3:09

Companies, etc.



© ℗ 1992 Instinct Records, Inc.

This pressing has the Instinct “hand” logo and lists the label’s address as 222 W. 14th St. New York, NY 10011.

Jewel case.
Front insert: 4-page bifold, color print exterior, black print interior.
Back insert: color print exterior, no print interior.
Disc tray: gray.
CD: 2 spot-color print (blue, black).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 20841 24102 7
  • Barcode (String): 720841241027
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 25 EX 241-2 SCR # 01. M1S2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 25 EX 241-2 SRC#01. M1S3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 25 EX 241-2 SRC#01. M1S9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): 25 EX 241-2 SRC#01. M1S1
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EX241-2, EX.241.2 Moby Moby(CD, Album, RE) Instinct Records, Instinct Records EX241-2, EX.241.2 US 1992 Sell This Version
RTD 176.1566.2 Moby Moby(CD, Album) Roughmix, Instinct Records RTD 176.1566.2 Germany 1993 Sell This Version
EX-241-2 Moby Moby(CD, Album, RE) Instinct Records EX-241-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
EX-241-2, EX.241.2 Moby Moby(CD, Album, RE) Instinct Records, Instinct Records EX-241-2, EX.241.2 UK 2008 Sell This Version
EX-241-4 Moby Moby(Cass, Album) Instinct Records EX-241-4 US 1992 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 8, 2003

This was my first techno album.

I remember watching the movie "Cool World" with Brad Pitt . . . thanks to Ralph Bakshi's film for opening up a new world. By that film, I enjoyed Moby's tracks from the movie's "Songs from the Cool World" . . . and I bought Moby's self-titled album.

Ah, those were the days, high school, Moby . . . playing Next Is the E until I had Moby on the brain!

The album itself has better versions of songs like "Go" on various artists compilations, but this early offering is worth the bucks. There are a couple tracks that sound like they belong in the Nintendo game series "Metroid."