Modern Talking ‎– The 1st Album

Mega Records ‎– MRLP-3005
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 You're My Heart, You're My Soul 5:36
A2 You Can Win If You Want 3:55
A3 There's Too Much Blue In Missing You 4:40
A4 Diamonds Never Made A Lady 4:05
B1 The Night Is Yours - The Night Is Mine
Written-By – M. Applegate*
B2 Do You Wanna
Lyrics By – Mary Applegate*
B3 Lucky Guy 3:31
B4 One In A Million 3:44
B5 Bells Of Paris 4:17



This is one of two very similar versions of the Scandinavian release.
The version here has the yellow box with yellow borders on the front cover, whereas the other version Modern Talking - The 1st Album has the yellow box with white borders.
The version here also has a punched thick ring near the centre of the A-side label, whereas the other version has more flat labels with thin rings near the centre labels on each side.

Produced and arranged for Hansa International.
Made in EEC.
Distributed by E.M.I.
Published by Hansa/Hanseatic.

(P) 1985 Licensed by Hansa International

Album title spelled "The First Album" on cover spine and centerlabels.

"M. Applegate" is credited to track B1 on the B-side label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (ROG Etchings A-side:): MRLP 3005-A//57055-1
  • Matrix / Runout (ROG Etchings B-side:): MRLP 3005-B//57056-1
  • Rights Society: n©b

Other Versions (5 of 62) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
206818, 206818-620 Modern Talking The 1st Album(LP, Album) Hansa, Hansa 206818, 206818-620 Europe 1985 Sell This Version
610 338-222 Modern Talking The 1st Album(CD, Album) Hansa 610 338-222 Europe 1985 Sell This Version
RSL 1015 Modern Talking The 1st Album(LP, Album) Principal Record Company RSL 1015 South Africa 1985 Sell This Version
MRLP-3005 Modern Talking The 1st Album(LP, Album) Mega Records MRLP-3005 Scandinavia 1985 Sell This Version
none Modern Talking First Album(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Music Master Benelux (2) none Belgium Unknown Sell This Version