Modeselektor ‎– Hello Mom!

BPitch Control ‎– BPC 115CD/LP
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

01 Dancingbox
Featuring – TTCScratches – DJ Orgasmic*Vocals – A.Miranda*, D. Bolore*, J. Pradeyrol*
02 Die Clubnummer 4:33
03 Tetrispack 4:16
04 The Rapanthem 4:29
05 Kill Bill Vol. 4 5:13
06 Ziq Zaq 5:27
07 Vote Or Die 5:14
08 Earth (UPS Edit) 3:50
09 Fake Emotion
Featuring, Vocals – Paul St. Hilaire
10 In Loving Memory 5:49
11 Hasir
Producer [Additional Production] – Matt Shadetek
12 Silikon
Featuring, Vocals – Sasha PereraProducer [Additional Production] – Matt Shadetek
13 I Love You 5:17

Companies, etc.



Made in Germany.

Track 09 published by BCP BMG/UFA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 61956 71152 7
  • Barcode (String): 661956711527
  • Matrix / Runout: BPC115CD A535629-01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): ifpi L571
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): ifpi L572
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): ifpi L574
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 9712
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 9702
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 9714
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 11753

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BPC 115 CD/LP Modeselektor Hello Mom!(2x12", Album) BPitch Control BPC 115 CD/LP Germany 2005 Sell This Version
BPC 115, BPC115 CD/LP Modeselektor Hello Mom!(CD, Album, Promo) BPitch Control, BPitch Control BPC 115, BPC115 CD/LP Europe 2005 Sell This Version
BPC 115 Modeselektor Hello Mom!(14xFile, AAC, Album) BPitch Control BPC 115 US 2005


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



September 1, 2014

Modeselektor's debut, HELLO MOM!, is a pure party machine -- it's incredibly catchy and even more fun, from the electro-crunk "Dancingbox" which both utilizes the French rap from TTC and chops it up into its component parts, to the slower, take on video game themes of "Tetrispack." There's a bright energy to the tracks, like on "The Rapanthem," though they're just as adept at being moody and atmopsheric, as on "Vote or Die." The dip into dub with the more meditative "Fake Emotion" and build the layers of sound and grandeur with "In Loving Memory." For the me, the album really takes a leap forward with the Middle Eastern-inspired broken beats of "Hasir" and the jittery breaks of "Silikon," with humorous lyrics from Sasha Perera. An incredibly fun album from start to finish.


September 14, 2012
Rated 4/5
Totally crazy album which is hard to describe.
Some techno tracks a bit broken beat, nonsense talking in german berlin dialect.
Check out Die Clubnummer, Silikon-MDSLKTR, I love you and Kill Bill.

December 18, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
A Great album of what they defined themselves as "Eurocrunk" (accoring to TTC who said their "Bâtards Sensibles" was a kind of European Crunk). Gernot Bronsert & Sebastian Szary made an album where they juggle with different styles, from the minimal techno anthem (Kill Bill Vol. 4) to electronic hip-hop (Dancing Box featuring TTC or The Rapanthem), ambient (Vote Or Die) or also 8bit/video game music (Tetris Pack) without problem, they always manage to keep the groove and style from end to end. All the tracks are very good and original but i must say that's a shame they plagarized As One's "38 Thousand Feet" (from "Elegant Systems" released on Versatile) on "I Love You".


December 13, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
Great album that goes with the Bpitch style. It has some very experimental stuff like Tetris that is a bit too much for my taste but the rest is great. Esprecially Dancingbox with its cut-up vocals is very innovative and cool.