Monster Magnet ‎– Spine Of God

Glitterhouse Records ‎– GRCD 172
CD, Album


1 Pill Shovel 4:00
2 Medicine 3:21
3 Nod Scene 6:46
4 Black Mastermind 6:13
5 Zodiac Lung 4:44
6 Spine Of God 8:02
7 Snake Dance 3:10
8 Sin's A Good Man's Brother 3:31
9 Ozium 8:01



All selections published by Monster Magnet Music except track 8 published by Storybook Music/BMI. Track 8 written by Mark Farner.

Produced by Wyndorf/McBain. Engineered by Stacey "Springdale" Phelon. Recorded and mixed at Subterranean Sound, High Street, USA. "Spine Of God" recorded at Spahn Ranch Studio.

It's A Satanic Drug Thing... You Wouldn't Understand.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4030433017227
  • Matrix / Runout: BOD 08172
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 1): ELDORADO GR 172 DOCData Germany

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GRCD 172 Monster Magnet Spine Of God(CD, Album) Glitterhouse Records, Sub Pop GRCD 172 Germany 1991 Sell This Version
0028189 2LP Monster Magnet Spine Of God(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Steamhammer 0028189 2LP Germany 2006 Sell This Version
NPR 744 VINYL Monster Magnet Spine Of God(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel) Napalm Records NPR 744 VINYL Austria 2017 Sell This Version
CAROL 1718-2 Monster Magnet Spine Of God(CD, Album, RP) Caroline Records CAROL 1718-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
GR 0172 Monster Magnet Spine Of God(LP, Album, Whi) Glitterhouse Records GR 0172 Germany 1991 Sell This Version