Montrose (2) ‎– Montrose

Warner Bros. Records ‎– BSK 3106
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Specialty Press

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rock The Nation 2:57
A2 Bad Motor Scooter 3:43
A3 Space Station 5:17
A4 I Don't Want It 3:02
B1 Good Rockin' Tonight
Written-By – R. Brown*
B2 Rock Candy 5:17
B3 One Thing On My Mind
Written-By – J. Sanchez (2), R. Montrose*, S. Hagar*
B4 Make It Last 5:29

Companies, etc.



℗ © 1973 Warner Bros. Records Inc.

A Specialty Pressing originally intended for the Capitol plant (—◁) similar to this Winchester repress by same catalog #.

Center labels were pressed on the wrong sides. Side 1 is actually on Side 2. Tracklists above, matrices below, and "E A S T" stamp are from the actual mastered disc, and do not correspond with the labels.

Recorded at Warner Bros. Studios, North Hollywood & Sunset Sound
Guitar overdubs engineered at Wally Heider Studios, San Francisco

A1 - Montunes Music
A2, B4 - Big Bang Music
B1 - Fort Knox Music
All other selections - Big Bang Music & Montunes Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Etch): BSK-1-3106 WW2 —◁ SP 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Etch): BSK-2-3106 WW2 SP 1-1 —◁
  • Other (B Side Stamped around spindle): E A S T
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 63) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BS 2740 Montrose (2) Montrose(LP, Album, Ter) Warner Bros. Records BS 2740 US 1973 Sell This Version
WB 46 276 Montrose (2) Rock The Nation(LP, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records WB 46 276 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
WB 46276, BS 2740 Montrose (2) Rock The Nation(LP, Album, RP) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records WB 46276, BS 2740 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
ARC-8067, WQCP-1216 Montrose (2) Montrose(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, SHM) Arcàngelo, Warner Bros. Records ARC-8067, WQCP-1216 Japan 2012 Sell This Version
K46276 Montrose (2) Montrose(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records K46276 Italy 1973 Sell This Version