Moon Duo ‎– Circles

Sacred Bones Records ‎– SBR-083CD, Sacred Bones Records ‎– SBR083CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sleepwalker 4:55
2 I Can See 4:44
3 Circles 3:45
4 I Been Gone 4:10
5 Sparks 3:31
6 Dance Pt. 3
Bass Guitar – Phil Manley
7 Free Action
Bass Guitar – Phil Manley
8 Trails 4:33
9 Rolling Out 6:37

Companies, etc.



Recorded in 2012 by Moon Duo at home in Blue River and by Phil Manley at Lucky Cat Recordings in San Francisco. Additional production and touching at Kaiku Studios in Berlin.

Thanks to all our friends and family, to our booking agents John Fitzgerald, Alisa Preisler and Dave Kaplan, to Will Sweeney, to our fans and to everyone who helps make this happen.
Special thanks to Phil Manley, Jonas Verwijnen and Antti Joas, without whom this record would not exist, and to Paul Carlin, our man in Berlin.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 16892 06594 4
  • Barcode (Scanned UPC as 13-digit GTIN): 0616892065944
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL29
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9223
  • Matrix / Runout: >SBR083CD S2920F 02

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SBR-083 Moon Duo Circles(LP, Album, Ltd, Num) Sacred Bones Records SBR-083 US 2012 Sell This Version
none Moon Duo Circles(9xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Sacred Bones Records none 2014
Sou034 Moon Duo Circles(CD, Album) Souterrain Transmissions Sou034 Europe 2012 Sell This Version
SOU 034 LP Moon Duo Circles(LP, Album, Ltd, Red) Souterrain Transmissions SOU 034 LP Europe 2012 Sell This Version
none Moon Duo Circles(9xFile, MP3, Album, Promo, 320) Souterrain Transmissions none Germany 2012