Moresounds ‎– Mutation Experts E.P.

Cosmic Bridge ‎– CBR021
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP

Companies, etc.


  • Mastered ByLewis*
  • Written-By, Producer [Produced By]G.Bigou*


Track BPM's: (not given on release.)

A1. 170 / 85
A2. 170 / 85
B1. 175 / 87.5
B2. 159 / 79.5

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched runout side A): CBR021-A- Lewis Stardelta MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched runout side B): CBR021-B- Lewis Stardelta MPO

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



April 4, 2017
edited 7 months ago

Another immense EP from Moresounds. I first came across Germain from a release last year on Roots & Future where he remixed DJ Madd's Peng Teng. That remix really got my attention and I have subsequently grabbed more of his releases on Cosmic Bridge, Lioncharge, Original Cultures, Astrophonica and 31. All are excellent, showcasing his love of dub and jungle rhythms put together in a way that is both familiar yet different. As soon as this release went on presale I was straight in there to get a copy on vinyl because I knew it was going to be very, very good and wouldn't take long to sell out. He is becoming more popular and his remix and production skills are rightly in high demand. Ting N Tings is a really nice opener, a very simple opening builds into a quality tune and initially was my favourite track on the EP. There are a couple of little samples on Mutation Experts that I'm pretty sure are from Music Box by Roni Size back in 94 and the EP title track is a really nice exploration into jungle rhythms that really works and is my current favourite of the four tracks. Ruff Times is a little darker, African drums to the fore; again familiar but still unexpected somehow. A different take to the norm that's for sure. The EP is rounded out by Positive Yourself which grows into a tune that really shows his unique production style. It's almost organic, almost grown, it's really hard to explain how or why Moresounds is so different. You just have to hear him for yourself and I don't think you'll be disappointed. There have been some great releases already this year and this is right up there with the very best. First 12 in the box at the, so good.