Morgan Geist ‎– Environ - Into A Separate Space

Phono ‎– PHONOCD3
CD, Album


1 Embark 1:28
2 Airpour 5:40
3 Current 6:42
4 Minijupe 2:17
5 Postcast 6:06
6 Cusp 7:11
7 Intronic 2:16
8 Frebis (Morgan's Mix) 6:09
9 In Your Electric Arms 5:55
10 Overcast 6:00
11 Outronic 2:14
12 Frebis 5:24
13 Intronic (Mondrian Mix) 6:32

Companies, etc.



Issued in a cardboard slipcase.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 027220 800321
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5027220800321
  • Matrix / Runout: PHONOCD3 10495321 01 %
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L132
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0446
  • Label Code: LC 7871

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 27, 2013

ENIVIRON: INTO A SEPARATE SPACE collects tracks from Morgan Geist's early Environ days, and already, you can hear him developing his trademark sound of smooth synths, electro rhythms, and melodic journeys. "Airpour," for instance, kicks off with a high-pitched melody, while "Current" starts out much deeper from its opening thump, though its melodic content is no less. Some of Geist's collaborations with Titonton Duvante appear here as well with their stronger emphasis on a robotic funk, as on "Cusp", the "Frebis" displays plenty of warmth. But Geist is at his strongest with the bright and shiny tracks, such as "In Your Electric Arms." Similarly, "Overcast" shows some signs of Detroit, and "Intronic (Mondrian Mix)" closes the album, leaving you in a fine space.


October 17, 2009

Classic Morgan Geist from way back when, inspired possibly by some of the great UK producers and of course nodding to Detroit too.
Funky, alien in places but always engaging and so very soulful, the man that would be Metro Area was producing some of the finest techno around at this time. This and The Driving Memoirs on Clear are essential listening and buying to anyone that loves electronic music. Very highly recommended people. Thanks Morgan, beautiful stuff indeed. Superb.