Morgue Mechanism* ‎– The Sweet Apology Of Death

Off Beat ‎– O-93, Off Beat ‎– SPV 085-43682, Off Beat ‎– CD 085-43682
CD, Album


1 On The Cross 5:21
2 Sensory Overloading 3:47
3 Underworld 4:25
4 Stereotyped Behavior 2:42
5 Daydreams Of A Serial Killer 5:04
6 Dead End 3:29
7 The Effects Of Material Deprivation 2:54
8 Nature's Freak 6:16
9 Dead Body 2:29
10 Wasteland 4:31
11 Signum Signal 4:38
12 Daydreaming 5:31
13 Underworld (Underhalls RMX) 5:43
14 Underworld (Terrorvision RMX) 3:54
15 On The Cross (Extended Version) 6:17
16 Dead Voices 3:15

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Glass House Studio 95/96
Mastered at Digital Midia Mastering, Sao Paulo, Brasil

Distributed by SPV

German issue of Morgue

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4001617436820
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 8100
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS T-3565/ 085-43682 A

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



March 18, 2009
The title says all. In this second Morgue's album, the band shows a psychedelic vision to the death process. "The Sweet Apology Of Death" is the follower of the acclaimed album "The Mind Is A Labyrinth".
Formed by Rene (voice) and Gil (keys and programming), Morgue cross a new step after Marcelo M. (guitars, drum, keys) joined the line-up, with a complete new sonority structure with the wellknown background; cold strings, danceable hardbeats, harsh vox, noisy and astonishing atmospheres.
This industrial piece has references from hard electro to dark ambient and crossover, influenced by bands as Skinny Puppy, Haujobb, Download, Nine Inch Nails, Cold Meat stuff and even artists such as Timothy Leary, HR. Giger and David Bowie.
The lyrics explore death in several aspects: "On The Cross" brings a cyberpunk Jesus Christ living at 21st century, dead and crucified in the Apocalypse Day. "Daydreams Of A Serial Killer" was based in "Refugiados" from the wellknown Brazilian photographer Sebastião Salgado, where serial killers try to purify the human race through their murders. "Nature's Freak" was inspired by a X-Files episode and "Underworld" remains to Dante Alighieri's "Inferno".

Highly recommended!