The Morning After Girls ‎– Shadows Evolve



1 Introduction 1:21
2 Shadows Evolve 4:16
3 Run For Our Lives 3:05
4 Hidden Spaces 3:18
5 Always Mine 4:24
6 Lazy Greys 3:48
7 Straight Thru You 2:57
8 Fireworks 2:32
9 Interlude 2:37
10 Fall Before Walking 3:48
11 Slowdown 3:58
12 Hi-Skies 3:49
13 Chasing Us Under 4:48

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BBRVA010 The Morning After Girls Shadows Evolve(LP, Album, Comp, Whi) Best Before Records BBRVA010 UK & Ireland 2005 Sell This Version
BBRCDA010 The Morning After Girls Shadows Evolve(CD, Album, Comp, Dig) Best Before Records BBRCDA010 UK & Ireland 2005 Sell This Version
BBRCDA010a The Morning After Girls Shadows Evolve(CD, Comp, Jew) Best Before Records BBRCDA010a UK 2005 Sell This Version


Add Review



October 20, 2015
It’s been said that on Shadows Evolve, The Morning After Girls do not connect with their listeners ... and perhaps that’s true; in the nature that the band’s charms are obvious, that their sound is transparent, their influences are too ever-present, that they’re intent on creating skyscrapers, when they should be capitalizing on their lush and dreamy visions, rather than trying to stand toe to toe with the likes of The Dandy Warhols, or The Sand Pebbles.

Regardless, there are some fine moments to be discovered here, ideas that are not drastically new or visionary, but nonetheless, interesting and enticing ... just listen to “Slowdown” or “Hidden Spaces.” But perhaps that’s me, forever lost, wrapped in the velvet warmth of the night, the eternal cloud chaser ... one eye open, one eye dreaming.

Review by Jenell Kesler