Morrissey ‎– Viva Hate

Parlophone ‎– CDLBG 30357, Parlophone ‎– 5099902908724
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Special Edition


1 Alsatian Cousin 3:12
2 Little Man, What Now? 1:47
3 Everyday Is Like Sunday 3:35
4 Bengali In Platforms 3:53
5 Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together 1:40
6 Late Night, Maudlin Street 6:54
7 Suedehead 3:55
8 Break Up The Family 3:55
9 Treat Me Like A Human Being 2:26
10 I Don't Mind If You Forget Me 3:17
11 Dial-A-Cliché 2:28
12 Margaret On The Guillotine 3:41

Companies, etc.



Issued in gatefold cardsleeve.
Sticker reads: "The Debut Album - Remastered Special Edition - Now includes "Treat Me Like A Human Being"".

Left panel holds an 8-page booklet.

Made in the EU

Original album released in 1988. Original producer Stephen Street remastered this version.
Track 6 fades out nearly a minute early compared with the original album version.
Track 9 is previously unreleased, replacing "The Ordinary Boys" from the original album.

* Almost identical to this release, with the exception of the label (Parlophone instead of Liberty). Has a different IFPI #.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099902908724
  • Matrix / Runout: 0290872 AC68035-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi L574
  • Mould SID Code (Version 1): IFPI 9721
  • Mould SID Code (Version 2): IFPI 9702

Other Versions (5 of 115) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CSD 3787 Morrissey Viva Hate(LP, Album) His Master's Voice CSD 3787 UK 1988 Sell This Version
262-7901804 Morrissey Viva Hate(Cass, Album) EMI 262-7901804 Greece 1988 Sell This Version
64 7901804 Morrissey Viva Hate(Cass, Album) His Master's Voice 64 7901804 Italy 1988 Sell This Version
590 7 901801 Morrissey Viva Hate(LP, Album) His Master's Voice, Hispavox 590 7 901801 Spain 1988 Sell This Version
8563252 Morrissey Viva Hate(CD, Album, RE) EMI 8563252 Brazil 1999 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 25, 2019

Why why why would the label chop off nearly a minute from the end of the still-amazing "Late Night, Maudlin Street"?! This is even worse then the butchering job done to "Will Never Marry" from "Bona Drag", which could've been rectified with its reissue but wasn't. It's not as if there isn't plenty of spare room on each of these CDs!