Motörhead ‎– Overkill

Bronze ‎– 200 435, Bronze ‎– 200 435-270
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Overkill 5:10
A2 Stay Clean 2:28
A3 (I Won't) Pay Your Price 2:53
A4 I'll Be Your Sister 2:51
A5 Capricorn 4:11
B1 No Class 2:37
B2 Damage Case 3:01
B3 Tear Ya Down
Producer – Neil RichmondRemix – Jimmy Miller
B4 Metropolis 2:33
B5 Limb From Limb 4:53

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Roundhouse Studios and Soud Development Studios December 78 - January 79
"Tear Ya Down" originally produced and recorded at Wessex. Re-mixed at Roundhouse Studios.

℗ 1979 Bronze Records Ltd.
Ariola-Eurodisc GmbH., München

Printed in Western Germany

1st mid-price edition with price code -270 and bilingual centre label rim text. While earlier editions show 'Im Ariola-Vertrieb', this edition already credits 'Ariola Group of Companies'.

Previous GEMA-editions with price code -320:
Overkill: 1st edition (1979)
Overkill: 2nd edition (1980)
Overkill: 3rd edition (1981)

The subsequent edition shows a new mastering date, 1987, in the runouts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 2313
  • Matrix / Runout: S 200 435 A
  • Matrix / Runout: S 200 435 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, stamped/etched A): 200435 A-1/79S II Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, stamped): 200435 B-1/79S Made in Germany
  • Other (Embossment, label B): Bass clef

Other Versions (5 of 110) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BRON 515 Motörhead Overkill(LP, Album) Bronze BRON 515 UK 1979 Sell This Version
2406 208 Motörhead Overkill(LP, Album, RE) Bronze 2406 208 Brazil 1983 Sell This Version
CAST 0028 Motörhead Overkill(Cass, Album, RE) Metal Mind Records CAST 0028 Poland 1997 Sell This Version
UICY-93904/5 Motörhead Overkill(2xCD, Album, Dlx, Ltd, RM, SHM) Universal Music UICY-93904/5 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
BMGRM022LP Motörhead Overkill(LP, Album, RE, 180) Bronze, BMG, Sanctuary Records BMGRM022LP Europe 2015 Sell This Version