Motörhead ‎– Rock 'N' Roll

Essential ‎– ESM CD 556, Essential ‎– GAS 0000556ESM
CD, Album, Remastered, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Rock 'N' Roll
2 Eat The Rich
Guitar [Slide] – Philip Campbell*Recorded By – Bill Laswell, Jason CorsaroRemix – Guy Bidmead
3 Blackheart
4 Stone Deaf In The USA
Guitar [Slide] – Wurzel*
5 The Wolf
6 Traitor
7 Dogs
8 All For You
9 Boogeyman
Guitar [3rd Lead Solo] – Lemmy
Bonus Tracks
10 Cradle To The Grave
11 Just 'Cos You Got The Power

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Master Rock and Redwood, London
Mixed at Britannia Row, Eden Studios and The Roundhouse, London
Cut at CBS Studios, London

Tracks 10 & 11 were originally released as the B-side to the "Eat The Rich" 12"

Silver sticker "Remastered From Original Master Tapes - Plus Bonus Tracks - Faithfully Restored Artwork" on cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 017615 855623
  • ASIN: B00000593E
  • Label Code: LC 6448
  • Matrix / Runout: ESMCD556 MASTERED BY MAYKING

Other Versions (5 of 58) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
24709 Motörhead Rock 'N' Roll(LP, Album) GWR Records 24709 France 1987 Sell This Version
RR 9594 Motörhead Rock 'N' Roll(LP, Album) GWR Records, Roadrunner Records RR 9594 Netherlands 1987 Sell This Version
PAD-1240 Motörhead Rock 'N' Roll(CD, Album) GWR Records, Profile Records PAD-1240 US 1987 Sell This Version
GWLP 14, VLP-241 Motörhead Rock 'N' Roll(LP, Album) GWR Records, Victoria GWLP 14, VLP-241 Spain 1987 Sell This Version
GWTC 14 Motörhead Rock 'N' Roll(Cass) GWR Records GWTC 14 UK 1987 Sell This Version