Mother Gong ‎– Robot Woman 2

Shanghai ‎– HAI 100
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Suggestive Station
A2 This Train
Guest, Vocals, Guitar – Giles Perring
A3 I Wanna Be With You
A4 The Moving Walkway
Guest, Drums – Andy Anderson, Ermanno Ghizio-Erba*, SadakGuest, Synth – Mo Vicarage
A5 The Upwardly Mobile Song
Guest, Bass – Paul Sanchez (4)Guest, Vocals – Dave The Wave (2)
A6 Tigers Or Elephants
Guest, Conch – Chris*Guest, Performer [Tiger Impersonations] – Hugo The Gander
A7 Mirror
Guest, Backing Vocals [Chorus] – Claire Jones
B1 You Can Touch The Sky (All Work No Play Makes)
Guest, Vocals – Toni (12)
B2 1999
Guest, Guitar, Vocals, Effects [Welding Clamp, Ratchet, Electric Drill] – Giles Perring
B3 Crazy Town
Guest, Lead Guitar – Chris*
B4 Angry Song
Guest, Lead Guitar – Chris*Guest, Vocals – Claire Jones
B5 Looking For
Guest, Vocals – Toni (12)
B6 Leotards

Companies, etc.



Recorded at our home in North Devon, England.
The backing for "The Moving Walkway" was recorded in a green pyramid in a field in Wales, Summer '78 on Nik Turner's 4-track. [Note : likely to be a recording of the rehearsal for Nik Turner's Live At Deeply Vale Free Festival 1978]

℗ & © 1982 Music Galore Ltd.

Poster (2' x 3' black & white, double-sided & designed for coloring) included with story line comics, lyrics, credits, and liner notes.

Early pressings have a 'Mother Gong' sticker (2" x 2" square, green with black text) affixed to the upper right front cover which identify the artist.

In the track-by-track credits, some song titles are different to the tracklist on back cover and labels :
- track A4 : "Walkway" instead of "The Moving Walkway"
- track A5 : "Marathon" instead of "The Upwardly Mobile Song"
- track A6 : "Elephants And Tigers" instead of "Tigers Or Elephants"
- track B5 : "My Life" instead of "Looking For"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): HAI-100-A LYN-12415-IUT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): HAI-100-B LYN-12416-IUT [lyre symbol] JEFF