Mozart*, Benny Goodman, Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Boston Symphony String Quartet ‎– Concerto For Clarinet And Orchestra, Clarinet Quintet

RCA Red Seal ‎– LM-2073, RCA Red Seal ‎– LM 2073, RCA Victor ‎– LM 2073
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

Konzert Für Klarinette Und Orchester A-dur KV 622
Conductor – Charles Münch*Orchestra – Boston-Symphonie-Orchester*
A1 1. Satz: Allegro
A2 2. Satz: Adagio
A3 3. Satz: Rondo (Allegro)
Quintett Für Klarinette Und Streicher A-dur KV 581
Ensemble – Boston-Symphony-Streichquartett*Viola – Joseph De PasqualeViolin [1. Violine] – Richard BurginViolin [2. Violine] – Alfred KripsVioloncello – Samuel Mayes
B1 1. Satz: Allegro
B2 2. Satz: Larghetto
B3 3. Satz: Menuetto
B4 4. Satz: Allegretto Con Variazioni

Companies, etc.



Released around 1960.

On back sleeve:
English liner notes by Irving Kolodin.
Uncredited liner notes in German (boxed) and French.
Aufgenommen während des Berkshire Festival
Copyright by Radio Corporation of America, 1957

External source:
Recorded 9 July 1956 in Tanglewood, Massachusetts at Music Shed.

Silver colored lettering on red background.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): G 2 RP-7023
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): G 2 RP-7024
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): LP-G2-RP-7023-X D (D = rotated 90° right) H-II- (H-II- = hand written)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): LP-G2-RP-7024-X H-II- I (H-II- I = hand written) T
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout both sides): Manufactured in Germany