Mozart* / Otto Klemperer Conducts The Philharmonia Orchestra ‎– Klemperer Conducts Mozart

World Record Club ‎– TE 259
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Mono


Symphony No. 25 In G Minor, K.183
A1 First Movement: Allegro Con Brio
A2 Second Movement: Andante
A3 Third Movement: Minuet And Trio
A4 Fourth Movement: Allegro
Symphony No. 40 In G Minor, K.550
B1 First Movement: Molto Allegro
B2 Second Movement: Andante
B3 Third Movement: Minuet (Allegretto) And Trio
B4 Fourth Movement: Finale (Allegro Assai)



Klemperer made his major Mozart orchestral recordings over a decade between 1957 and 1966 (

Australian WRC 1st pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Mono and stereo versions have same number on back of sleeve (TE 259) - the mono version has "TE-259" on beige 'strobe' label, while the stereo has "STE-249" on green 'strobe' label. The stereo was issued with a large "S" sticker on the front of the sleeve.

330 Flinders Lane Melbourne
134 Castlereagh St Sydney
260 Adelaide St Brisbane
62 Pulteney St Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings Council Ave Perth

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): XAX991
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): XAX992
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - stamped ["1" at 9:00]): 1 XAX 991-4N
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - stamped ["D" at 9:00]): D XAX 991-2N