Mr. Bungle ‎– Disco Volante

Warner Bros. Records ‎– CDW 45963
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Everyone I Went To High School With Is Dead
Lyrics By, Music By – T. Dunn*
2 Chemical Marriage
Cymbal – William WinantMusic By – T. Spruance*
3 Sleep (Part II): Carry Stress In The Jaw
Bongos – William WinantOcarina – Patton*Words By, Music By – T. Dunn*
4 Desert Search For Techno Allah
Lyrics By – T. Spruance*Music By – M. Patton*, T. Spruance*Tabla, Kanjira, Percussion [Sistrums] – William Winant
5 Violenza Domestica
Bandoneon – Lisandro AdroverDrums – Clinton Mc Kinnon*Jew's Harp, Percussion – William WinantLyrics By – M. Patton*Music By – M. Patton*, T. Spruance*Piano [Lots Of Piano] – Graham Connah
6 After School Special
Keyboards – Clinton Mc Kinnon*Lyrics By – C. McKinnon*, M. Patton*, T. Dunn*Music By – C. McKinnon*
7 Sleep (Part III): Phlegmatics
Lyrics By, Music By – T. Dunn*
8 Ma Meeshka Mow Skwoz
Bongos, Xylophone, Glockenspiel – William WinantMusic By – T. Spruance*
9 The Bends (Man Overboard • The Drowning Flute • Aqua Swing • Follow The Bubbles • Duet For Guitar And Oxygen Tank • Nerve Damage • Screaming Bends • Panic In Blue • Love On The Event Horizon • Re-Entry)
Music By – C. McKinnon*, M. Patton*, T. Spruance*Organ – Patton*Piano [Solo] – Graham Connah
10 Backstrokin'
Music By – M. Patton*Organ – Patton*
11 Platypus
Lyrics By – T. Dunn*Music By – T. Dunn*, T. Spruance*Piano [One Piano] – Graham Connah
Merry Go Bye Bye / Nothing
12a Merry Go Bye Bye
Lyrics By, Music By – T. Spruance*
12b Nothing (Hidden Track)
Lyrics By – Theo Lengyel*Music By – Danny Heifetz

Companies, etc.



Issued in a standard clear tray jewel case with a 16-page booklet with artwork, lyrics, and credits.

Recorded at [...]; and Mills College Concert Hall, Oakland
Mixed at Soundcastle, Silverlake, CA; and Different Fur, San Francisco

All songs ©1995 Beat Me Up, Lord Music (ASCAP)
© ℗ 1995 Warner Bros. Records Inc.

Track 3 appears as "Carry Stress In The Jaw" in the lyrics section and on back cover.
Track 7 appears as "Phlegmatics" in the lyrics section and on back cover.
Track 9 appears as "The Bends" in the lyrics section and on back cover.

Track 12a lasts 6:20, followed by 61 seconds of silence.
Track 12b starts at 7:21.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0-9362-45963-2 5
  • Barcode (Scanned): 093624596325
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, mirrored): #960218XC CDW-45963 MFG BY CINRAM
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, inner mould hub): MADE IN CANADA 15
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 6000
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2, mirrored): #950928F CDW-45963 L381 MFG BY CINRAM
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2, mirrored): L381
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI6000
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 45963-2, 9-45963-2 Mr. Bungle Disco Volante(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9 45963-2, 9-45963-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
plain137 Mr. Bungle Disco Volante(LP, Album, Gre + 7", Gre + Ltd, RE) Plain Recordings plain137 US 2009 Sell This Version
D31513 Mr. Bungle Disco Volante(CD, Album) Slash, Liberation Records D31513 Australia 1995 Sell This Version
487 Mr. Bungle Disco Volante(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Music World (2) 487 Russia 1995 Sell This Version
24 59634 Mr. Bungle Disco Volante(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records 24 59634 Canada 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 21, 2011
Undoubtedly the greatest and weirdest major label release of all time. I can't believe Warner Brothers put this out at the same time as dealing with shit like the Chili Peppers.
A very strange and surreal album, lots of oddball jazz, surf, ambient atmospherics, middle eastern techno and a bit of classic Spruance Death Metal at the end. The best album Mr. Bungle did. Anyone who like the absurd should get a copy of this. I don't know what the guy is saying about remasters, i haven't heard the new vinyl but the CD is perfect and a remaster would destroy the feeling.