Mr Oizo* ‎– Lambs Anger

Ed Banger Records ‎– BEC5772418, Because Music ‎– BEC5772418
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hun 2:12
2 Pourriture 2 2:09
3 Z 4:11
4 Cut Dick 2:51
5 Two Takes It
Featuring – Carmen Castro
6 Rank 1:36
7 Bruce Willis Is Dead 3:19
8 Jo 2:16
9 Positif 2:51
10 Lambs Anger 1:13
11 Erreur Jean
Featuring – Errorsmith
12 Steroïds
Featuring – UffieWritten-By – Feadz, Uffie
13 Gay Dentists
Performer [Sample] – Bohannon*Written-By [Sample From Let's Start The Dance Written By] – H.Bohannon*
14 Pourriture 7 3:24
15 W 2:11
16 Lars Von Sen 1:23
17 Blind Concerto 3:20

Companies, etc.



All tracks produced by Quentin Dupieux at The Ravioli Studio 2.
All tracks published by Because Music except 'Steroïds' written by Uffie & Feadz and published by Because Music / Headbangers Publishing.
'Gay Dentists' contains a sample from Bohannon 'Let's Start The Dance' written & performed by Hamilton Bohannon and used courtesy of Bohannon Productions / Bohannon Ponteverda Music.

(P) & (C) 2008 Ed Banger Records under exclusive license to Because Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060107724181
  • Matrix / Runout: CA BECAUSE0261@
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L039 09/29/08 09:07:01 AM
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 127D
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2 and 3): IFPI L039 11/19/08 02:25:29 PM
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 1261
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 1281

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BEC 5772418 Mr Oizo* Lambs Anger(CD) Ed Banger Records, Because Music BEC 5772418 France 2008 Sell This Version
BEC5772439 Mr Oizo* Lambs Anger(2xLP, Album) Because Music, Ed Banger Records BEC5772439 France 2008 Sell This Version
BEC5156210 Mr Oizo* Lambs Anger(2xLP, Album + CD, Album) Because Music, Ed Banger Records BEC5156210 Europe 2015 Sell This Version
5060107724181, none Mr. Oizo Lambs Anger(17xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Because Music, Ed Banger Records 5060107724181, none France 2008
BEC5772418 Mr Oizo* Lambs Anger(CD, Album, Promo, Dig) Because Music, Ed Banger Records BEC5772418 France 2008 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 10, 2009

'Lambs Anger' is an absorbingly fun and exhilarating album. Contained within are solid, hard, over-compressed, in-your-face dance tracks. It's bizarre and unique mix of elements reminiscent of old skool, hard techno, mixed with the quirk in dance music the French are famous for, and some funk, and some batshit weird experimental noise.

The somewhat down-tempo and askew rhythms make these tracks slam in an undeniably bad-ass way - you'll be bobbing your head and pumping your fist wherever you listen to this. Tracks are over-compressed to perfection, the rhythms ducking the rest of the track to gel into a funky, flowing mass. Yet this has been achieved without the obnoxious hyper-loudness-maximizing going on in most records right now. It's loud, but very listenable and not ear-straining - an impressive effort Mr Oizo!

'Two Takes It' is a brilliant tongue-in-cheek answer to 'It Takes Two' (perhaps a 20 year celebration of the classic track?) 'Bruce Willis Is Dead' will have you digging out your baggy pants and searching for a glostick, 'Jo' will get you disco boogieing with your partner in the living room - such are the elements that have been thrown into the pot here by Mr Oizo to produce an hot-damn acid meltdown. Awesome!