The Mummies ‎– Death By Unga Bunga!!

Estrus Records ‎– ES2100
CD, Compilation


1 Introduction To The Mummies
2 In And Out
3 A Girl Like You
4 I'm Gonna Kill My Baby Tonight
5 I'm Bigger Than You
6 (I Should Better Be Lookin' For) Dangerman
7 Die!
8 That Girl
9 Test Drive
10 Stronger Than Dirt
11 Food, Sickles & Girls
12 Your Love
13 Down Home Girl
14 (Doin') The Kirk
15 Babba Diddy Baby
16 That's Might Childish
17 Just One More Dance
18 The House On The Hill
19 (You Must Fight To Live) On The Planet Of The Apes
20 One By One
21 Zip A Dee Doo Dah
22 ???


On back cover: "FUCK VINYL. HA. HA. HA."


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 13, 2010
IF you like The Mummies, then this is a good collection to have. Let's just say they aren't everyone's cup of tea, but if you like good noisy garage punk, then you'll probably enjoy this. They're definitely at their best with "A Girl Like You" (originally done by The Rooks in 1966), but some of their own compositions also shine, like "Food, Sickles, And Girls". However, they do tend to get overly obnoxious at times, in my opinion, and that can take away from the mood. But that's at least at a minimum on this release. The sound on this CD is at least a little better than the two LP's I have by them, and can at least be listened to in the car while busily exceeding the speed limit. When I lived in San Jose, they frequently played around the area (they were from Daly City, closer up by San Francisco) so I wish I'd taken the time to go see them back in the day. Probably a fun show. Budget Rock rules!