Mungo Jerry ‎– Boot Power

Dawn (7) ‎– DNLS 3041, Dawn (7) ‎– DNLS.3041
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Open Up 3:19
A2 She´s Gone 5:24
A3 Looking For My Girl 4:22
A4 See You Again 4:53
A5 Demon 5:26
B1 My Girl And Me 4:31
B2 Sweet Mary Jane 2:36
B3 Lady Rose 4:17
B4 Going Down The Dusty Road
Written-By – Lee Hayes*, W. Guthrie*
B5 Brand New Car 3:48
B6 46 And On 5:50

Companies, etc.



Released in a gatefold cover.
The vinyl is dark red on some copies, when held before a strong light source.

Lilac labels.

First on cover, second on label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, label): DNLS.3041-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, label): DNLS.3041-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, stamped): DNLS 3041 A-1∆6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, stamped): DNLS 3041-B-1∆6

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZCDN 3041 Mungo Jerry Boot Power(Cass, Album) Dawn (7) ZCDN 3041 UK 1972 Sell This Version
86.409-I Mungo Jerry Boot Power(LP, Gat) PYE Records 86.409-I Spain 1972 Sell This Version
13.052 Mungo Jerry Boot Power(LP, Album) Pye Records, Music Hall 13.052 Argentina 1973 Sell This Version
DNLS 3041 Mungo Jerry Boot Power(LP, Album, Gat) Dawn (7) DNLS 3041 Australia 1972 Sell This Version
VICP-62242 Mungo Jerry Boot Power(CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial) Victor (4), Dawn (17) VICP-62242 Russia Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



July 6, 2019
Boot Power was the fourth Mungo Jerry’s studio album to be released in the Autumn of 1972, and the first by Ray Dorset, the songwriter, and Mungo Jerry, the performer. Pianist, Colin Earl and banjoist, Paul King having left to form their own group, the King Earl Boogie Band.
Mungo Jerry, for the first time, with a drummer and had a harder-rocking sound, came up with what many fans believe to be the finest of all Mungo albums, containing classics such as, My Girl & Me and the autobiographical 46 & On.