The Muppets ‎– The Great Muppet Caper: An Original Soundtrack Recording

Atlantic ‎– SD 16047
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 The Main Title 2:50
A2 Hey A Movie! 2:44
A3 The Big Red Bus 1:26
A4 Happiness Hotel 3:06
A5 Lady Holiday 1:11
A6 Steppin' Out With A Star 2:31
A7 The Apartment 0:58
A8 Night Life 2:57
B1 The First Time It Happens 4:13
B2 Couldn't We Ride 3:07
Piggy's Fantasy (3:57)
B3.1 Piggy's Fantasy
B3.2 "Miss Piggy"
The Great Muppet Caper (3:49)
B4.a The Heist
B4.b The Muppet Fight Song
B4.c Muppets To The Rescue
B5 Homeward Bound 0:55
Finale (3:05)
B6.1 Finale: Hey A Movie!
B6.2 Reprise: The First Time It Happens

Companies, etc.



Very Similar to The Great Muppet Caper: An Original Soundtrack Recording but different pressing plant.
Comes with color lyric sleeve.

Special thanks to: Rick Wetzel, Tony Seiniger, Jeffrey Bacon and Bob Defrin.
Kudos to: "Pens" Shillingford.
Thanks to: Mike Rudell & Chris Lee & Nat Silver. Special thanks to: Paul Cooper and the staff at Atlantic Records. Very Special thanks to: Happy Goday. Extra Very Special thanks to: David Horowitz.
Lyrics (c) copyright ITC Fimscores, Ltd. 1981
(controlled in the U.S.A. by Welbeck Music Corp.)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, side A): ST-A-814703-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, side B): ST-A-814704-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, etched): STA 814703-A SP 0-3 SM3-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, etched): STA 814704-A 0-3 SM2-15P
  • Rights Society: ASCAP