NOMO ‎– New Tones

Ubiquity ‎– URLP 194
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Nu Tones
Piccolo Flute, Alto Flute – Nicole Mitchell
A2 Hand And Mouth
Alto Saxophone – Dean MooreHarp – Chilali HugoTrombone – G. Scott JonesVocals – Susan Bergman
A3 Fourth Ward
Alto Saxophone – Dean MooreBass – Warn Defever*Producer [Additional] – Fred ThomasTrombone – Vince Chandler
A4 Reasons
Trombone – Vince Chandler
A5 New Song
Organ [Farfisa] – Steve Rush (2)Trombone – Vince Chandler
A6 Divisions
Trombone – G. Scott Jones
B1 We Do We Go
Piccolo Flute, Alto Flute – Nicole MitchellTrombone – G. Scott JonesVocals – Natalie Bergman
B2 One To One
Guitar – Nate DavidsonTrombone – Vince Chandler
B3 If You Want
Piccolo Flute, Alto Flute – Nicole MitchellTrombone – G. Scott Jones
B4 Book Of Right On
Guitar – Nate DavidsonWritten-By – Joanna Newsom
B5 Sarvodaya
Alto Saxophone – Dean MooreHarp – Chilali Hugo


  • Baritone Saxophone, Tenor SaxophoneDan Bennett
  • Bass, Vocals, Percussion [Shaker]Jamie Register
  • Composed By, Keyboards, Marimba [Electric Kalimba], Saw [Electric Sawblade Gamelan], Tenor Saxophone, Bass ClarinetElliot Bergman
  • DesignChris Haycock
  • Drums [Long], Bells, TrumpetJustin Walter
  • Drums, Bells [Canister]Dan Piccolo
  • Percussion [Cajon], Percussion [Congas], Tambourine, Percussion [Shekere]Olman Piedra
  • Percussion, Guitar, Cymbal [Nu-tone]Erik Hall
  • ProducerWarn Defever*
  • Trumpet, Percussion [Shaker]Ingrid Racine
  • Written By – Elliot Bergman (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Joanna Newsome (tracks: B4)


NOMO are Elliot Bergman, Erik Hall, Jamie Register, Dan Piccolo, Olman Piedra, Dan Bennett, Ingrid Racine and Justin Walter.

"New Tones" recorded July - October 2005 at United Sound Systems in Detroit, Key Club Recording Company in Benton Harbor, Brown Rice, Sandhill, 121, Erik's new place, Justin's new place.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 780661119418
  • Label Code: URLP194

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
URCD194 NOMO New Tones(CD, Album) Ubiquity URCD194 US 2006 Sell This Version
none NOMO New Tones(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Ubiquity none US 2006 Sell This Version