*NSYNC ‎– No Strings Attached

Jive ‎– 9220272, Trans Continental Records, Inc. ‎– 9220272
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Bye Bye Bye
Engineer [Recording Assistant] – Bray MerrittEngineer [Recording] – Mike TuckerGuitar – Esbjörn ÖhrwallProducer – Jake*, Kristian LundinWritten-By – Andreas Carlsson, Jake*, Kristian Lundin
2 It's Gonna Be Me
Engineer [Protools] – John AmatielloEngineer [Recording Assistant] – Charles McCroreyEngineer [Recording] – Chris TrevettHuman Beatbox – Justin TimberlakeProducer – RamiWritten-By – Andreas Carlsson, Max Martin, Rami
3 Space Cowboy (Yippie-Yi-Yay)
Engineer [Recording] – Mike TuckerFeaturing – Lisa "Left Eye" LopesMixed By – JC*, Mike Tucker, Riprock 'n' Alex G.*Producer – JC*, Riprock 'n' Alex G.*Written-By – Alex Greggs, Bradley Daymond*, Inga Willis, JC Chasez, Lisa Lopes*
4 Just Got Paid
Engineer – Frantz Verna, George MayersEngineer [Assistant] – Joe Woods (3)Producer – Teddy RileyRap, Written-By [Rap] – Chris*, Justin*Scratches – Rich LightningWritten-By – Aaron Hall, Gene Griffin, Johnny Kemp, Teddy Riley
5 It Makes Me Ill
Arranged By [Background Vocals] – *NSYNC, Kandi, She'kspere*Backing Vocals – *NSYNCEngineer [Assistant Recording] – Toby DearbornInstruments [All] – She'kspere*Mixed By – Kevin "KD" Davis*Producer – She'kspere*Producer [Vocal Production] – Kandi, She'kspere*Recorded By – She'kspere*, Mike TuckerTechnician [Midi & Sound] – Focus (4), She'kspere*Written-By – Kandi, Kevin Briggs*
6 This I Promise You
Arranged By [Background Vocals] – *NSYNC, Richard MarxEngineer [Assistant] – Cesar Ramirez (2), Ok Hee Kim, Toby DearbornEngineer [Recording, Mix] – David Cole (4)Guitar [Guitars] – Michael ThompsonProducer, Arranged By, Written-By – Richard MarxProgrammed By [Keyboards], Drum Programming – Jeffery CJ VanstonRecorded By [Vocals] – Adam Barber
7 No Strings Attached
Engineer [Recording] – Mike TuckerMixed By – JC*, Mike Tucker, Riprock 'n' Alex G.*Producer – JC*, Riprock 'n' Alex G.*Written-By – Alex Greggs, Bradley Daymond*, JC Chasez
8 Digital Get Down
Mixed By [Assistant] – Shane StonebackProducer – Riprock 'n' Alex G.*, Veit RennRecorded By, Mixed By – Joe Smith (2), Riprock 'n' Alex G.*Written-By – David Nicoll, JC Chasez, Veit Renn
9 I'll Never Stop
Engineer [Assistant] – Charles McCroreyProducer – Kristian LundinRecorded By [Vocals] – Mike TuckerWritten-By – Alexander Kronlund, Kristian Lundin, Max Martin
10 Bringin' Da Noise
Co-producer – JC*Producer – Riprock 'n' Alex G.*, Veit RennRecorded By, Mixed By – Joe Smith (2), Riprock 'n' Alex G.*Written-By – JC Chasez, Veit Renn
11 That's When I'll Stop Loving You
Arranged By [Vocals] – *NSYNCDrum Programming – Guy Roche, Jez ColinEngineer [Mix Assistant] – Dushyant Bhakta, Tom BenderGuitar [Guitars] – Dean Parks, Michael ThompsonKeyboards – Guy Roche, Michael RailtonMixed By – Mick GuzauskiProducer, Arranged By – Guy RocheRecorded By – Mario Luccy, Scott HumphreyWritten-By, Executive Producer – Diane Warren
12 I'll Be Good For You
Bass – Troy "T-roy" Antunes*Drums – Billy AshbaughElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Effects [Voice Box] – K-Toonz*Engineer [Assistant] – Bray MerrittGuitar – Ruben "Rubalicious" Ruiz*Handclaps, Other [Vibe] – B-III, Glenn "Eneony" Erwin, Justin "Tennman" Timberlake*, K-Toonz*, Rubalicious*, T-Roy*Mixed By – Carl NappaProducer, Arranged By [Vocals] – Justin "Tennman" Timberlake*, Kevin "K-Toonz" Antunes*Recorded By – Adam Barber, Carl NappaWritten-By – Justin Timberlake, Kevin Antunes, Reginald Calloway*, Theodore Pendergrass*, Vincent CallowayWritten-By [Contained Portions] – K. Robinson*, R. Calloway*, S. Beckham*, T. Pendergrass*, V. Calloway*
13 If I'm Not The One
Arranged By [Vocals] – Gary CarollaEngineer [Assistant] – Toby DearbornEngineer [Mix], Keyboards, Programmed By – Peter RiesGuitar – Dominique ZangProducer – Gary Carolla, Peter RiesRecorded By [Vocals], Edited By [Digital Editing] – Michael TuckerWritten-By – Anders Wikstrom*, Fredrik Thomander
14 I Thought She Knew
Edited By [Digital Editing] – Brady BarnettEngineer [Mix Assistant] – Jason PiskeEngineer [Recording Assistant] – Paul OliveiraEngineer [Recording] – Jonathan KaplanMixed By – Pat McMakinProducer, Arranged By, Written-By – Robin Wiley

Companies, etc.


  • Art DirectionJackie Murphy, Nick Gamma
  • DesignNick Gamma
  • Management [Exclusive]Johnny Wright (4)
  • Management [Fan Club]Gerri Karr
  • Mastered ByChaz Harper
  • Other [Artist Rep] – Doug Brown
  • Other [Crew] – "Pyro" Steve Aleff, Alan Doyle, Angelo Bartolome, Anthony Giordano, Billy Brett, Bob Fry, Bob Longo, Chuck Melton, Dale Carriveau, Dale Long, Dave Brooks, Dave Lagodzinski, Dave Moncrieffe, David "Meatball" Desaulniers, David Davidian, Duewerk Baker, Eric Peterson, Florance Tse, Gail Gorby, Garry Waldie, Greg "Grit" Frederick, James Bump, Jeff Adkisson, Joe Battle, Joe Branam, Jon Huntington, Lance Bogan, Leslie Ramos, M. L. Procise, Mark "Poodle" Swartz, Mike Goulding, Monica Blount, Randy Beckman, Redo Jackson, Sharon Cross, Steve Cohen, Steve Crain, Steve Roman, Storm Sollars, Terry Smith, Tim Miller, Tim Shanahan, Troy Cross
  • Performer [Uncredited]Chris Kirkpatrick, JC Chasez, Joey Fatone, Justin Timberlake, Lance Bass
  • Photography ByMark Seliger


Band members are noted on CD but not credited with a specific role.

Track 12 contains portions of the composition "Believe In Love", written by T. Pendergrass, R. Calloway, V. Calloway, S. Beckham and K. Robinson.
Mastered at Battery Mastering, NYC.
℗ © 2000 Zomba Recording Corporation
Manufactured in the EU by DADC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 38592 20272 6
  • Label Code: LC 07925
  • Other: PC: 43
  • Price Code: PM 527
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): [DADC logo] A0100312692-0101 14
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94X4
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [DADC logo] A0100312692-0101 24 A5
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94Z2

Other Versions (5 of 52) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
01241-41702-2 *NSYNC No Strings Attached(CD, Album) Jive 01241-41702-2 US 2000 Sell This Version
ROD 9165 *NSYNC No Strings Attached(CD, Album) Jive, Rock Records & Tapes ROD 9165 Hong Kong 2000 Sell This Version
none N'SYNC* No Strings Attached(Cass, Album, Unofficial) BMG (2) none Europe 2000 Sell This Version
19075880461 *NSYNC No Strings Attached (LP, Album, RE, Cle) RCA 19075880461 US 2018 Sell This Version
none *NSYNC No Strings Attached(12xFile, AAC, Album, RE, 256) Jive none Unknown