Nankyoku, Decky (4) & Imocky / Naofumi Hataya ‎– Golden Axe I & II

Data Discs ‎– DATA007, Data Discs ‎– DATA DISCS 007
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Gold Translucent With Purple Swatches

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c)Sega
  • Licensed FromSega
  • Pressed ByGZ Media – 144014E



The complete soundtracks to Golden Axe I & II. Music from the classic games, fully remastered. 180g vinyl and two lithographic prints. An officially licensed SEGA product.

DATA DISCS 007 // Music from the 1989 and 1991 Mega Drive games // Music composed by Nankyoku, Decky & Imocky (A1-A13) and Naofumi Hataya (B1-B16) // Audio sourced from a Japanese Model 1 Mega Drive (AV Intelligent Terminal, VA1 motherboard) with stereo output mod // Captured in 24bit/96kHz and mastered for vinyl by Shaun Crook, March 2016 // ©SEGA // Produced under license from SEGA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 144014E1/B TO BRING PEACE TO THE LAND IS MY DUTY!
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 144014E2/C XXXXXXXX YOU ARE A TRUE HERO ヒ


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



July 19, 2017
After seeing what Data Discs did with Altered Beast, I think in hindsight this would have been better if it was just Golden Axe, at 45rpm and with the tracks allowed to 'loop' a bit longer and spread over both sides. Find myself just playing Side A on this, which is of course a mostly brilliant soundtrack, superior to the Arcade version imo,


August 29, 2016

This listing needs to be expanded significantly. There are 3 variants offered by Data Discs; standard Black 180gm, translucent Gold 180gm, and Limited Edition translucent Gold with purple swatch effect 180gm. The LP comes with and OBI and 2 30cm x 30cm prints of box art from the 2 games. Also, only B1-B16 are composed by Naofumi Hataya. A1-A13 are from Tohru Nakabayashi.