Nas ‎– Hip Hop Is Dead

Def Jam Recordings ‎– B0007229-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Money Over Bullshit
Engineer [Assistant] – Gee Disla*Producer – Wildfyer
A2 You Can't Kill Me
A3 Carry On Tradition
Engineer [Assistant] – Gilbert FuentesProducer – Scott StorchRecorded By – Conrad Golding, Marc Lee
A4 Where Are They Now
Producer – Nas, Salaam Remi
B1 Hip Hop Is Dead
Engineer [Assistant] – Nate Hertweck, Ryan KennedyMixed By – Dylan "3-D" Dresdow*Recorded By [Assistant] – Ari Raskinds, Joe PelusoRecorded By, Drums, Drum Programming, Organ [Farfisa], Keyboards, Featuring – Will.I.Am*
B2 Who Killed It?
Cello – Patrice JacksonFlute, Saxophone, Clarinet – Vincent HenryFrench Horn – W. Marshall Sealy*Producer, Drums, Bass, Keyboards – Salaam RemiTrumpet, Flugelhorn – Bruce PurseViola – Adam Hill (2)Violin – Naira Underwood
B3 Black Republican
Featuring – Jay-ZProducer – Wildfyer
B4 Not Going Back
Featuring – KelisProducer – Stargate (2)
C1 Still Dreaming
Featuring – Chrisette MicheleProducer, Featuring – Kanye West
C2 Hold Down The Block
Producer, Drums, Bass, Keyboards – Mark BatsonRecorded By – Aaron Fessel, Mark BatsonSaxophone – Leroi MooreVocals – Mark B. Mayfield
C3 Blunt Ashes
Producer – Chris Webber
C4 Let There Be Light
Co-producer – Devo Springsteen, Paul ChoDrums – Mark BiondiEngineer [Assistant] – Seamus TysonFeaturing – Tre WilliamsKeyboards – Paul ChoProducer – Kanye WestRecorded By – Andrew Dawson
D1 Play On Playa
Featuring – Snoop DoggProducer – Scott StorchRecorded By – Conrad Golding
D2 Can't Forget About You
Engineer [Assistant] – Ari Raskinds, Joe Peluso, Pad Kerin*, Seamus TysonEngineer [Mix] – Nate Hertweck, Ryan KennedyFeaturing – Chrisette MicheleMixed By – Dylan "3-D" Dresdow*Recorded By, Drums, Drum Programming, Keyboards – Will.I.Am*
D3 Hustlers
Bass – Lionel "LJ" Holoman*Engineer [Mix] – Mauricio "Veto" IragorriFeaturing – Marsha Ambrosius, The Game (2)Keyboards – Mike ElizondoProducer, Mixed By – Dr. DreRecorded By – Brian Sumner, John Stahl, Mauricio "Veto" IragorriRecorded By [Assistant] – Charles Garcia*, Robert "Roomio" Reyes*Vocals [Additional] – Jaramye Daniels
D4 Hope
Co-producer – Alexander "Spanador" Mosely*Producer – Nas


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 602517028319

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0007229-02 Nas Hip Hop Is Dead(CD, Album) Def Jam Recordings B0007229-02 US 2006 Sell This Version
UICD-9025 Nas Hip Hop Is Dead(CD, Album) Def Jam Recordings UICD-9025 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
602517028296 Nas Hip Hop Is Dead(CD, Album) Def Jam Recordings 602517028296 Mexico 2006 Sell This Version
00602517243361 Nas Hip Hop Is Dead(CD, Album) Def Jam Recordings 00602517243361 Europe 2006 Sell This Version
B0008317-02 Nas Hip Hop Is Dead(CD, Album) Def Jam Recordings, The Jones Experience, Columbia B0008317-02 US 2006 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 17, 2017
Does any one know how this thing record sound ?