Nat King Cole & George Shearing ‎– Nat King Cole Sings / George Shearing Plays

Capitol Records ‎– SW 1675
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 September Song
Written-By – Weill*, Anderson*
A2 Pick Yourself Up
Written-By – Fields*, Kern*
A3 I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
Written-By – Ellington*, Webster*
A4 Let There Be Love
Written-By – Grant*, Rand*
A5 Azure-Té
Written-By – Wolf*, Davis*
A6 Lost April
Written-By – Delange*, Newman*, Spencer*
B1 A Beautiful Friendship
Written-By – Kahn*, Styne*
B2 Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
Written-By – Howard*
B3 Serenata
Written-By – Anderson*, Parish*
B4 I'm Lost
Written-By – René*
B5 There's A Lull In My Life
Written-By – Harry Revel, Mack Gordon
B6 Don't Go
Written-By – Stillman*, Wood*

Companies, etc.



Capital yellow "Target label"
Front laminated non-flip-back sleeve.

EMI Records Ltd. - outer rim text
Made in Gt. Britain.
℗ 1962

A Capitol Records, Inc., U.S.A. Recording

Publishing info:
A1: Chappell. BIEM. NCB.
A2: Chappell. NCB.
A3: F. Day. Fr. Melodie. BIEM. Mecolico. NCB
A4: Chappell. Mecolico. NCB. BIEM.
A5: Gale & Gayles. BIEM. NCB. Mecolico.
A6: F. Day
B1: Bourne. BIEM. NCB.
B2: Essex Mus. BIEM. Mecolico. NCB.
B3: Mills Mus. Mecolico. BIEM. NCB.
B4: Mills Mus. BIEM. NCB.
B5: F. Day. BIEM. Fr. Melodie. Mecolico. NCB.
B6: Comet Mus. BIEM. NCB.

(Recording first published 1962)
Printed and made in Great Britain by Garrod & Lofthouse Ltd.

Released - post 1973

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side stamped): SW1 1675 - D7 AR
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side stamped): SW2 1675 - D7 AG
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): (SW1-1675)
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): (SW2-1675)
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: NCB
  • Rights Society: Mecolico