Nat King Cole ‎– The Best Of Nat "King" Cole

EMI Music Canada ‎– 0946 3 1188 2 4
CD, Compilation


1 Unforgettable 3:27
2 Answer Me, My Love 2:55
3 Ramblin' Rose 2:49
4 A Blossom Fell 2:41
5 Ballerina 2:42
6 Mona Lisa 3:26
7 Walkin' My Baby Back Home 2:42
8 (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons 3:04
9 Send For Me 2:30
10 The Sand And The Sea 2:41


No credits printed on jacket or CD.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Add Review



September 15, 2008
This compilation is part of EMI's cheaply done and cheaply priced Ten Best series. In fact it's so cheap that the one page insert is just blank on the other side. The problem with having a 10 Best for an artist like King is that the CD doesn't even total 30 minutes run time, but you do get what you pay for here. To me, this does include his 10 Best Tracks. We have the classic Unforgettable, as well as Mona Lisa, Ramblin' Rose, and my all time favorite A Blossom Fell. It's probably one of my all time favorite easy listening tracks. Nat "King" Cole does it prefectly and the orchestral music deepens this track to the heart even more. A sad tale and one of the best songs ever written!

To sum up this review I guess this would be a good CD for a beginner but if your not try and find his stuff on vinyl. It seems more satisfying that way.