Nate Gibson, Nate Gibson and the Gas House Gang, Don Pierce (2) ‎– All The Way Home

Cow Island Music ‎– CIM 002
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro (with Don Pierce)
2 All The Way Home
Performer – Spinal Tap
3 My Blackbirds Are Bluebirds Now
4 Don't Wait
5 My Heart Gets Lonely
6 Hukilau
7 Who Shot Willie
8 Intermission
9 We Need A Whole Lot More Of Jesus (And A Whole Lot Less Rock And Roll)
10 Ol' Roy
11 The Trolley Tour Boogie
12 Divorce Me C.O.D.
13 The Auctioneer
14 Wal-Mart Wino
15 My Big 18
16 Outro (with Don Pierce)


From A Personal Note: Our second album was just the second to be released on Cow Island Music, which has gone on to release fantastic albums by JP Harris & the Tough Choices, Arty Hill, Janis Martin, Li'l Mo and the Monicats, Preacher Jack, the Starline Rhythm Boys, and other rockin' honky-tonk goodness. We had a blast recording for them our original songs of truck driving, trolley driving, crappy hunting dogs and more, as well as our favorite honky-tonk, Hawaiian, boogie, and rockabilly obscurities (such as the Spinal Tap title track). My pal Don Pierce, Co-Founder and President of Starday Records, even wrote the liner notes for it. Sadly, Don passed away just two weeks after having the introduction, intermission, and outro recorded. Then, just as we were about to have our CD release party, my good friend and bass player for the previous six years, Jon Johnson, also passed away. They are dearly missed and this album is dedicated to them both.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 786851-198522