Nathan Fake ‎– Drowning In A Sea Of Love

Border Community ‎– 10BCLP
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stops 4:34
A2 Grandfathered 3:15
A3 Charlie's House 5:29
B1 The Sky Was Pink 4:51
B2 Long Sunny
Guitar – Vincent Oliver
B3 Bawsey 0:59
B4 Bumblechord 3:10
C1 You Are Here 4:25
C2 Superpositions 2:31
D1 Fell 5:47
D2 Falmer 1:46

Companies, etc.



(P)+(C) Border Community Recordings Ltd 2005.
Made in the UK. Distributed by Amato.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060065334040
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, etched): 10 BC LP A¹ MPO SHANE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, etched): 10 BC LP B¹ MPO SHANE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, etched): 10 BC LP C MPO EURODISC SHANE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D, etched): 10 BC LP D MPO SHANE

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
10BCCDDA Nathan Fake Drowning In A Sea Of Love(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Border Community 10BCCDDA UK 2006
BCCDJ-001 Nathan Fake Drowning In A Sea Of Love(CD, Album) Border Community BCCDJ-001 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
10BCCDDA Nathan Fake Drowning In A Sea Of Love(11xFile, FLAC, Album) Border Community 10BCCDDA Europe 2006
10BCCD Nathan Fake Drowning In A Sea Of Love(CD, Album) Border Community 10BCCD UK 2006 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



September 15, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
What would happen if you took Boards of Canada, removed the darker aspects, emphasized the psychedelia of their sound and added shoegaze to it? You would only get one facet of what makes this release work. There are a lot of influences on this thing, and to explain them all would probably make this review longer than I intended. Suffice it to say, every influence clicks, and they all make this album kaleidoscopic. Hell of a debut.


June 19, 2016

wow ! ten years have gone by since Nathan Fake released this masterpiece in electronic music. You cane name it in one breath wit Boards Of Canada "Tomorrows harvest , Aphex Twin "selected ambient works" or Carl Craig "landcrusing" album . Brilliant and timeless. Great musician , that guy


March 30, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

I found that this release was almost as dissapointing as it was anticipated. I really enjoyed Outhouse; along with Holden's A Break In the Clouds, this album helped shape the evolving sound of Border Community which I really enjoy. The Sky Was Pink is a good album, but the Holden Remix dominates the album. When Silent Night came out, I really started to question how serious he was with his productions. They may be unique, but for me they do nothing to invoke my interest. Haven't lost all faith in the man, but he really is due up for a good rebound album.