Neil Sedaka ‎– Come See About Me

Curb Records ‎– MCA-5466, MCA Records ‎– MCA-5466
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Come See About Me
Alto Saxophone – Edgar WinterBacking Vocals – Mary WilsonVibraphone [Vibes] – Craig PeytonWritten-By – Holland-Dozier-Holland
A2 Your Precious Love
Arranged By [Strings, Horns] – Gene PageBacking Vocals – Nickolas Ashford & Valerie Simpson*, Dan HartmanLead Vocals [Duet] – Dara Sedaka, Neil SedakaPercussion – Bashiri*Written-By, Lead Vocals [Lead Group Vocals] – Nickolas Ashford & Valerie Simpson*
A3 Rhythm Of The Rain
Alto Saxophone – Edgar WinterArranged By [Strings, Horns] – Gene PagePercussion – Bashiri*Written-By – John Gummoe
A4 Tears On My Pillow
Backing Vocals – Neil SedakaVocals ["Ya Ya" Vocal At Fade] – Dan HartmanWritten-By – Al Lewis, Sylvester Bradford
A5 It's All In The Game
Piano, Voice – Neil SedakaWritten-By – Carl Sigman, Charles Dawes
B1 New Orleans
Arranged By [Horns] – Lee ThornburgHorns – The Heart Attack HornsLead Vocals [Duet] – Gary U.S. Bonds, Neil SedakaTenor Saxophone – Joey StannWritten-By – Frank Guida, Joseph Royster
B2 Searchin'
Arranged By [Horns] – Lee ThornburgHorns – The Heart Attack HornsSynthesizer [D M X Talk] – Jeff BovaVocals [Group Vocals] – Dan Hartman, Max GronenthalWritten-By – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller*
B3 Earth Angel
Arranged By [Strings, Horns] – Gene PageWritten-By – Dootsie Williams
B4 Cathy's Clown
Guitar – Rick DerringerLead Vocals [Duet] – Dara Sedaka, Neil SedakaWritten-By – Don Everly
B5 Stagger Lee
Alto Saxophone – Edgar WinterBacking Vocals – Dan Hartman, Lee Thornburg, Max GronenthalHorns – The Heart Attack HornsWritten-By – Harold Logan, Lloyd Price

Companies, etc.



Nickolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson appear courtesy of Capitol Records
Rick Derringer appears courtesy of High Calimber Productios
Gary U.S. Bonds appears courtesy of Phoenix Records & Tapes, Inc.

Recorded at Multi Level and Sigma Sound, NYC
Additional recording at A&M Studios and Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, CA
Mixed at Studio 55, Los Angeles, CA
A2 Mixed at Sigma Sound, NYC
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC
℗ 1983, 1984 MCA Records, Inc.
© 1984 Curb Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 07673254661
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): MCA 3762
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): MCA 3763

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
INT 147.711 Neil Sedaka Come See About Me(LP, Album) Curb Records INT 147.711 Germany 1984 Sell This Version
MCA-5466-2 Neil Sedaka Come See About Me(CD, Album, RM, Unofficial) MCA Records, Inc. MCA-5466-2 Unknown Sell This Version
66128 Neil Sedaka Come See About Me(LP, Album) Carrere 66128 France 1984 Sell This Version
LP GX01 01403 Neil Sedaka Come See About Me(LP, Album) Curb Records, Gamma (4) LP GX01 01403 Mexico 1984 Sell This Version