Neil Young & Crazy Horse ‎– Rust Never Sleeps

DVD, DVD-Video, Multichannel, PAL, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS Surround, Dolby Digital Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Introduction: Stars Spangled Banner / A Day In The Life (Underscore)
Arranged By [Star Spangled Banner] – Jimi HendrixLyrics By [Star Spangled Banner] – Francis Scott KeyMusic By [Star Spangled Banner] – TraditionalWritten-By [A Day In The Life] – Lennon-McCartney
2 Sugar Mountain
3 I Am A Child
4 Comes A Time
5 After The Gold Rush
6 Thrasher
7 My My, Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue)
Written-By – Jeff Blackburn
8 Stage Announcements
9 When You Dance I Can Really Love
10 The Loner
11 Welfare Mothers
12 The Needle And The Damage Done
13 Lotta Love
14 Sedan Delivery
15 Powderfinger
16 Cortez The Killer
17 Cinnamon Girl
18 Like A Hurricane
19 Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)
20 End Credits: School Days (Underscore)
Written-By [School Days] – Chuck Berry
21 Tonight's The Night

Companies, etc.



℗ 1979 Shakey Pictures Inc.
© 1979 Shakey Pictures Inc. under licence to Sanctuary Visual Entertainment, a division of Sanctuary Records Group, Ltd.

All songs published by Silver Fiddle Music except
1a: Public Domain
1b: Northern Songs Ltd, BMI
2, 5, 9, 10, 17: Cotillion Music / Broken Arrow Music, BMI
3: Cotillion Music / Ten East - Springaloo Toones, BMI
12: Broken Fiddle Music, ASCAP
20: Arc Music, Inc BMI

DVD Extras Bonus Features:
Photo Gallery, Lyrics, Road Eye Slides, Script

Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Audio: Dolby Digital, 5.1, DTS
Recorded At The Cow Palace San Francisco, CA. On October 22, 1978. Bernard Shakey (the alter-ego of Neil Young), directs this concert film of the legendary Young Rust Never Sleeps tour. Duration: 120 minutes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 050361 740034
  • Mastering SID Code (Layer 0 & 1): IFPI LD13
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5082
  • Matrix / Runout (Layer 0): SVE4003 LAYER 0 SANCTUARY RECORDS ✴12747 DVD9
  • Matrix / Runout (Layer 1): SVE4003 LAYER 1 SANCTUARY RECORDS ✴12740 DVD9

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7599 38358-3 Neil Young & Crazy Horse Rust Never Sleeps(VHS, PAL) Warner Music Vision 7599 38358-3 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
DVD 1006 Neil Young Rust Never Sleeps!(DVD-V, Unofficial) D.V. More Record DVD 1006 Italy 2005 Sell This Version
82876856089 Neil Young & Crazy Horse Rust Never Sleeps(DVD-V, PAL, OBI) Sony BMG Music Entertainment 82876856089 Russia 2005 Sell This Version
none Neil Young & Crazy Horse Rust Never Sleeps(DVD-V, Unofficial, NTSC) Not On Label none South Korea 2016 Sell This Version
0927494112, none Neil Young & Crazy Horse Rust Never Sleeps(DVD-V, Multichannel, PAL, Dol) Warner Vision Australia, Sanctuary Visual Entertainment 0927494112, none Australia 2002 Sell This Version