Neil Young ‎– Neil Young

Reprise Records ‎– K 44059, Reprise Records ‎– 6317
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 The Emperor Of Wyoming 2:14
A2 The Loner 3:55
A3 If I Could Have Her Tonight 2:15
A4 I've Been Waiting For You 2:30
A5 The Old Laughing Lady 5:05
B1 String Quartet From Whiskey Boot Hill 1:04
B2 Here We Are In The Years 3:27
B3 What Did You Do To My Life? 2:00
B4 I've Loved Her So Long 2:40
B5 The Last Trip To Tulsa 9:25

Companies, etc.



Tan Reprise labels with Made in UK to the left and a small v below Stereo to the right.

℗ 1968
A1-A5,B2-B5. Robbins
B1 Marcus Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side A): K 44059 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side B): K 44059 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side A): K·44059·A2 ⋀
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side B): K·44059·B2 ⋀

Other Versions (5 of 90) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RS 6317 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, Gat) Reprise Records RS 6317 US 1968 Sell This Version
K 44059 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, RE) Reprise Records K 44059 Italy 1973 Sell This Version
517934-1 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Reprise Records 517934-1 US 2009 Sell This Version
RS-6317 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, RP) Reprise Records RS-6317 Australia 1969 Sell This Version
RSLP 6317 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album) Reprise Records RSLP 6317 UK 1969 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 14, 2015
edited over 2 years ago
What a classic first album. This showed us what was to come from the amazing Neil Young. An Americana album of such fine quality. From the distorted guitars of The Loner to the subtle Here We are In The Years which is one of the most beautiful songs ever penned by Young. If he had produced no further albums then we would still see this as a classic. But we all know Young has produced many a fine album since: this was just the beginning.