Neil Young ‎– Neil Young

Reprise Records ‎– RS 6317
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mispress

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Emperor Of Wyoming 2:14
A2 The Loner 3:55
A3 If I Could Have Her Tonight 2:15
A4 I've Been Waiting For You 2:30
A5 The Old Laughing Lady 5:05
B1 String Quartet From Whiskey Boot Hill
Written-By – Jack Nitzsche
B2 Here We Are In The Years 3:27
B3 What Did You Do To My Life? 2:00
B4 I've Loved Her So Long 2:40
B5 The Last Trip To Tulsa 9:25



This is a mispress that has the two-color label, the original mix from the first press on side A and the remixed (common) mix on side B.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A): [etched] 30817 RS6317A -1C [stamped] B3
  • Matrix / Runout (B): [etched] 30818 RS 6317 B RE-1 -1A [stamped] A3

Other Versions (5 of 93) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RS 6317 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, Gat) Reprise Records RS 6317 US 1968 Sell This Version
K 44059 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, RE) Reprise Records K 44059 Italy 1973 Sell This Version
517934-1 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Reprise Records 517934-1 US 2009 Sell This Version
RS-6317 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album, RP) Reprise Records RS-6317 Australia 1969 Sell This Version
RSLP 6317 Neil Young Neil Young(LP, Album) Reprise Records RSLP 6317 UK 1969 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 19, 2014
I don't know if it should be called a misspress. I have a similar copy with Side A but re-mixed, and Side B with the original mix. Maybe It is telling us something about the transition from original mix to re-mixed version.