Neil Young ‎– Trans

Geffen Records ‎– MVCG-103
CD, Album, Reissue


1 Little Thing Called Love 3:13
2 Computer Age 5:24
3 We R In Control 3:31
4 Transformer Man 3:23
5 Computer Cowboy (AKA Syscrusher) 4:13
6 Hold On To Your Love 3:28
7 Sample And Hold 8:03
8 Mr. Soul 3:19
9 Like An Inca 9:46

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Modern Recorders, Redwood City, California and Commercial Recorders, Honolulu, Hawaii.
Track 7 'Sample And Hold' is an alternative version from the album 'Lucky Thirteen'.
LP originally released in 1982.
Track timings shown on liner notes and CD are incorrect, correct timings are listed below.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988067 009869
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (On Disc): GHS-2018

Other Versions (5 of 41) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GHS 2018 Neil Young Trans(LP, Album) Geffen Records GHS 2018 US 1982 Sell This Version
XGHS 2018 Neil Young Trans(LP, Album) Geffen Records XGHS 2018 Canada 1982 Sell This Version
GFLD 19357 Neil Young Trans(CD, Album, RE, RM) Geffen Records GFLD 19357 UK Unknown Sell This Version
GED02018 Neil Young Trans(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records GED02018 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
20.338 Neil Young Trans(LP, Album) Geffen Records 20.338 Argentina 1982 Sell This Version