Nelly ‎– Sweat

Universal Records ‎– B0003314-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Heart Of A Champion
Conductor [Under Direction Of] – Loretta J. GalbreathFeaturing – Lincoln University Vocal EnsembleLyrics By – NellyMusic By – Phillip DuckettMusic By [Sample] – John TeshProducer – Phillip DuckettRecorded By [Assisted By] – Harold Guy
A2 Na Nana Na
Featuring – Jazze PhaLyrics By – Jasper Cameron, Nelly, Phalon AlexanderProducer, Music By – Jasper Cameron, Phalon AlexanderRecorded By [Assisted By] – Jared NugentVocals [Additional] – Jasper Cameron
A3 Flap Yours Wings
Lyrics By – Nelly, Pharrell WilliamsMusic By – Chad Hugo, Pharrell WilliamsProducer – The NeptunesRecorded By – Andrew Coleman (3)Recorded By [Assisted By] – Mike Eleopoulos, N'Doffene M'Bodji
B1 American Dream
Featuring – St. LunaticsLyrics By – Ali (2), B. Edwards And N. Rogers*, Kyjuan, Murphy Lee, NellyMusic By – T. Draper*, T. Jones*Music By [Sample] – F. Alexander*, W. Rogers*Producer – T-Mix
B2 River Don't Runnn
Featuring – Murphy Lee, Stephen MarleyLyrics By – Murphy Lee, Nelly, Stephen MarleyMusic By – Dorian MooreProducer – Doe (2)Recorded By [Additional Recording By] – Marc LeeRecorded By [Assisted By] – Jared Nugent
B3 Tilt Ya Head Back
Featuring – Christina AguileraKeyboards – Dorian MooreLyrics By – NellyMixed By [Additional Christina Aguilera Vocal Mixing By] – Dave PensadoMusic By – Dorian Moore, Tegemold Newton*Music By [Sample] – C. Mayfield*Producer – Doe (2)
C1 Grand Hand Out
Featuring – Fat Joe, Young Tru*, Remy MartinLyrics By – J. Cartagena*, Young Tru*, Nelly, R. Smith*Music By – Jason EppersonProducer – Jason "Jay E" Epperson*Recorded By [Assisted By] – Chip Karpells, Mike Eleopoulos
C2 Getcha Getcha
Featuring – St. LunaticsLyrics By – Ali (2), Kyjuan, Murphy Lee, NellyMusic By – Kevin Risto, Wayne Nugent*Producer – Bruce Waynne, Dirty Swift
C3 Another One
Lyrics By – NellyMusic By – Jayson Bridges*Producer – Jason "Koko" Bridges
D1 Spida Man
Lyrics By – NellyMusic By – Jayson Bridges*Producer – Jason "Koko" Bridges
D2 Playa
Featuring – Missy Elliott, Mobb DeepLyrics By – Albert Johnson, Kyjuan Muchita*, Missy Elliott, NellyMusic By [Sample] – L. Ryda*Producer, Music By – The Alchemist*Recorded By – Al BynoRecorded By [Additional Recording By] – Jun IshizekiRecorded By [Assisted By] – Mike Eleopoulos
D3 Down In The Water
Featuring – Ali (2), Gube ThugLyrics By – Ali (2), Gube Thug, NellyProducer, Music By, Keyboards – Trife (4)Recorded By [Assisted By] – Mike Eleopoulos
D4 Boy
Featuring – Big Gipp, Lil' FlipLyrics By – Cameron Gipp, C. Butler*Music By – Jason EppersonProducer – Jason "Jay E" Epperson*Recorded By [Assisted By] – Mike Eleopoulos

Companies, etc.



A1 Heart of a Champion:
Contains a sample from "Roundball" performed by John Tesh, courtesy of GTS Records. This composition embodies portions of "Roundball", written by J. Tesh, published by Teshmusic (BMI).
Performance by Lincoln University Vocal Ensemble, Jefferson City, MO, under direction of Loretta J. Galbreath

B1 American Dream:
This composition embodies portions of "Tired of Ballin'" written by W. Rogers and F. Alexander, published by Money-N-The-Pocket (ASCAP).
Contains elements of "Rapper's Delight" (B. Edwards/N. Rogers). Bernard's Other Music (BMI). All Rights Administered by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI). Used courtesy of Sony/ATV Songs LLC (BMI). All rights reserved.

B3 Tilt Ya Head Back:
Featuring samples from the Curtis Mayfield recording "Superfly". Produced under license from Rhino Entertainment Co. by arrangement Warner Strategic Marketing. Contains elements of "Superfly" (C. Mayfield), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI). / Publishing designee of Todd Mayfield. All rights reserved.

D2 Playa:
Contains a sample of "Magnetic Dance #2" written by Lee Ryda courtesy of Associated Production Music LLC (ASCAP)

Jazze Pha appears courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corporation
Stephen Marley appears courtesy of Ghetto Youths / Motown Records
Christina Aguilera appears courtesy of RCA Music Group
Lil' Flip appears courtesy of Sony Urban / Columbia Records
Big Gipp appears courtesy of Goodie Mob Records
Fat Joe appears courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corporation
Young Tru and Gube Thug appears courtesy of Derrty Entertainment
Remy Martin appears courtesy of SRC / Universal Records
Mobb Deep appears courtesy of Infamous/Zomba Recording Corporation
Missy Elliott appears courtesy of Elektra Entertainment Group

℗© 2004 Universal Records, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02498 63566 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): B0003314-01-LP1A RJ Sterling [Stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): B0003314-01-LP1B RJ Sterling [Stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): B0003314-01-LP2A RJ Sterling [Stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): B0003314-01-LP2B RJ Sterling [Stamped]
  • Rights Society: SOCAN

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
157-743 2 Nelly Sweat(CD, Album) Universal Records 157-743 2 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
UICU-3001 Nelly Sweat(CD, Album) Universal Records UICU-3001 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
0602498635643, MR-882-2, MR 882-2 Nelly Sweat(CD, Album) Universal Records, Moon Records (2), Moon Records (2) 0602498635643, MR-882-2, MR 882-2 Ukraine 2004 Sell This Version
986 393-5 Nelly Sweat(CD, Album) Universal Records 986 393-5 UK 2004 Sell This Version
FPBCD 447 Nelly Sweat(CD, Album) Universal Records FPBCD 447 South Africa 2004 Sell This Version