Nelson Riddle ‎– Batman (Exclusive Original Television Soundtrack Album)

20th Century Fox Records ‎– TFM 3180
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Batman Theme
Written-By – Neal Hefti
A2 Batman Riddles The Riddler! - Or - (Hi Diddle Riddle)
Voice Actor [The Riddler] – Frank Gorshin
A3 Batus! -A-Go! Go! - Or - (I Shouldn't Wish To Attract Attention)
A4 Two Perfectly Ordinary People - Or - (!!!)
A5 Holy-Hole-In-The-Doughnut - Or - (Robin, You've Done It Again!)
A6 Batman Pows The Penguin - Or - (Aha, My Fine-Feathered Finks!)
Voice Actor [The Penguin] – Burgess Meredith
B1 To The Batmobile!
B2 Batman Blues
B3 Holy Flypaper
B4 Batman Thaws Mr. Freeze - Or - (That's The Way The Ice-Cube Crumbles!)
Voice Actor [Mr. Freeze] – George Sanders
B5 Gotham City
B6 Zelda Tempts Batman - Or - (Must He Go It Alone????)
Voice Actor [Eivol Ekdol] – Jack KruschenVoice Actor [Zelda] – Anne Baxter



Produced by William Dozier, William P. D'Angelo and Howie Horwitz for the 20th Century Fox
Recorded and released in 1966.
A2/A3/B3: From the episodes 'Hi Diddle Riddle' / 'Smack In The Middle' (aired 12 January 1966)
A4: Contains 'The Stars and Stripes Forever' composed by John Philip Sousa (uncredited).
A6: From the episodes 'Fine Feathered Finks' / 'The Penguin's a Jinx' (aired 19/20 January 1966)
B4: From the episodes 'Instant Freeze' / 'Rats Like Cheese' (3/4 February 1966)
B5/B6: From the episodes 'Zelda the Great' / 'A Death Worse Than Fate' (9/10 February 1966)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: TFM 3180-A
  • Matrix / Runout: TFM 3180-B