Neurosis ‎– A Sun That Never Sets

Relapse Records ‎– RR 6496-9, Release Entertainment ‎– RR 6496-9


A Sun That Never Sets
1 Neurosis Erode
2 Neurosis The Tide
3 Neurosis From The Hill
4 Neurosis A Sun That Never Sets
5 Neurosis Falling Unknown
6 Neurosis From Where Its Roots Run
7 Neurosis Crawl Back In
8 Neurosis Watchfire
9 Neurosis Resound
10 Neurosis Stones From The Sky
A Resonant Sun
11 Tribes Of Neurot Erode (2 Repetitions)
12 Tribes Of Neurot The Tide (3 Repetitions)
13 Tribes Of Neurot From The Hill (4 Repetitions)
14 Tribes Of Neurot A Sun That Never Sets (6 Repetitions)
15 Tribes Of Neurot Falling Unknown (8 Repetitions)
16 Tribes Of Neurot From Where Its Roots Run (10 Repetitions)
17 Tribes Of Neurot Crawl Back In (12 Repetitions)
18 Tribes Of Neurot Watchfire (15 Repetitions)
19 Tribes Of Neurot Resound (20 Repetitions)
20 Tribes Of Neurot Stones From The Sky (30 Repetitions)


Contains videos for every song on the Neurosis album A Sun That Never Sets.

'A Resonant Sun' is an experiment inspired by Alvin Lucier. The original 'A Sun That Never Sets' was copied to tape, played in a room through a stereo pair of amplified speakers and recorded onto a second tape machine.
This recording was then played back on the second tape machine and and re-recorded on the original tape machine. This process was repeated up to 30 times.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 781676649693
  • Matrix / Runout: *01N* 6496-9 11
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L434
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3R21

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All