Nevada Beach ‎– Read It On The Wall

CD, Album


1 Fire Stops 4:41
2 Violence 4:21
3 Shut Your Mouth 3:36
4 Hollywood 4:18
5 Walking Out 3:50
6 Straight Fall 6:24
7 Read It on the Wall 3:30
8 The River 3:53
9 Back To Back 4:33
10 Buster's Ode 3:19

Companies, etc.


Add Review



April 10, 2017

"Read It on the Wall" is only a partial list of archived "demo" songs meant to be completed as the follow up to the band's "Zero Day" CD. The band line up changed at this point. Hank Decken still fronted the band and provided all songs, lead vocals and guitars with Geoff Safford remaining on rhythm guitar. Bass player Nick Noiseux and drummer Jay Gates joined the band and performed on almost all the tracks. There are a few older songs with the original line up of Tony Rivers on bass and John Murphy on drums.
If you are a fan of music from the hair metal era, you will most certainly enjoy this record. Sometimes polished, sometimes raw but always melodic, all tracks on "Read It on the Wall" kick with a hard rock groove and certain edge.