The New Symphonic Orchestra, Wal-Berg ‎– A Night In Moscow: The Folklore Of Russia

Calendar Records (2) ‎– L15092, Calendar Records (2) ‎– SR 66-9945
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Volga Boatmen 5:27
A2 Stenka Razine/The Birch Tree 3:19
A3 Plain, My Plain 2:05
A4 Ukranian Dance 2:50
A5 Melodie In F 2:35
A6 Along The Peterskaia 2:54
B1 Black Eyes 3:25
B2 Two Guitars 2:27
B3 Gopak (Popular Dance) 4:35
B4 Coachmen, Slow Down Your Horses 3:29
B5 Evening Bells 2:32
B6 Dance Of The Buffoons
Written-By – Rimsky Korsakoff*

Companies, etc.



Cat# L15092 appears as a sticker on the sleeve, apparently stuck over another Cat#, which appears on the spine as SR66-9945 and on the labels as SR 66-9945
Secondary # appears (920334 T) on sleeve and (XBLY 920 334T) on labels

℗ Barclay Records 1972
Original recording and licensed by Barclay Records, Paris

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): SMX39515
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): 4SMX 39515
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): BAR BLY 920 334 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): SMX39516
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): 3SMX 39516
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped, X overstamps for corrections): BAR 920334 XA B BLY XX9X2X0X3X3X4 XB