New York Art Quartet ‎– Call It Art

Triple Point Records ‎– TPR 161
5 × Vinyl, LP
Box Set, Limited Edition, Numbered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Banging On The White House Door 6:29
A2 Rosmosis 16:39
B1 Uh-Oh 12:31
B2 No. 6 8:11
C1 Old Stuff 10:28
C2 Asprokhaliko 4:24
C3 Spoken Introduction By Amiri Baraka 0:17
C4 Ballad Theta Including The Poem “Western Front”
Text By [Poem] – Amiri Baraka
D1 Now’s The Time 7:31
D2 Old Stuff Including The Poems “Bad Mouth” And “In One Battle”
Text By [Poems] – Amiri Baraka
D3 No. 6 6:38
D4 Closing Announcement 0:32
E1 Sweet V [Breakdown] 1:36
E2 Sweet V [Complete Take] 8:26
E3 Nettus Ii [Warm-Up/Breakdowns] 1:16
E4 Nettus Ii [Nearly Complete Take] 10:48
E5 For Eric: Memento Mori 1:32
F1 For Eric: Memento Mori [Take 1] 8:26
F2 For Eric: Memento Mori [Take 2] 10:31
F3 Eventuality [Incomplete] 5:50
G1 Quintus T. 2:39
G2 Mohawk 3:42
G3 Sweet V 3:23
G4 Banging On The White House Door 6:38
G5 For Eric: Memento Mori 12:40
H1 Uh-Oh 26:58
I1 O.C. 14:12
I2 Ballad Theta 10:08
J1 No. 6 22:17



Records and a 156-page clothbound book packaged in a custom white-birch wood box, limited to 665 hand-numbered copies (the first 100 copies include a card personally signed by key artists). The book features music manuscripts and notebook pages from the musicians' archives, an extensive itinerary, the complete history of the NYAQ, artists' bios, and musical analysis.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: TPR 161



Add Review



September 17, 2016
edited about 1 year ago

4 stars for the recording and 5 stars for packaging (ie Photo booklet). If it was just one album it would probably be 5 stars but it does get a little monotonous after 5 albums. But you would know that anyways going into it. Note: not all the musicians play on all the songs for instance Alan Shorter might play on two to five songs.