New York Dolls ‎– One Day It Will Please Us To Remember Even This

Roadrunner Records ‎– RRCAR 8105-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 We're All In Love 4:38
A2 Runnin' Around 4:11
A3 Plenty Of Music 4:00
A4 Dance Like A Monkey
Percussion, Congas – Colin Douglas
B1 Punishing World
Guest – Tom Gabel
B2 Maimed Happiness
Arranged By [Strings] – Daniel J CoeTenor Saxophone – Andy Snitzer
B3 Fishnets & Cigarettes 3:13
B4 Gotta Get Away From Tommy 2:27
C1 Dancing On The Lip Of A Volcano
Guest – Michael Stipe
C2 I Aint Got Nothin' 4:27
C3 Rainbow Store 2:57
D1 Gimme Luv & Turn On The Light
Guest – Iggy Pop
D2 Take A Good Look At My Good Looks 5:00
D3 Seventeen 4:27

Companies, etc.



'Seventeen' (D3) is an extra track only available on the "limited edition" version of this release.

Recorded at The Shed, NYC, Shelter Island, NYC, School House, NYC.
Mixed at Sony BMG Music Studios, NYC.
Mastered at Sterling Sound.

℗ & © 2006 The All Blacks B.V.
All songs published by Unforgivable Hipness (BMI)/Subway Rhythm Music Pub (BMI) except:
A1 published by Unforgivable Hipness (BMI) and Acoustic Voodoo (ASCAP)
B1, B4, C3 published by Unforgivable Hipness (BMI) and Thuderdog Music (sic)(ASCAP)
C2 published by Unforgivable Hipness (BMI) and Eggplant Music (ASCAP)
D2 published by Unforgivable Hipness (BMI), Subway Rhythm Music Pub (BMI) and Thunderdog Music (ASCAP)

Michael Stipe appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records
Tom Gabel appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records
Iggy Pop appears courtesy of Virgin Records America, Inc.

Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 024572 285838
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched): RRCAR81051-1 102122A1FK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched): RRCAR81051-1 102122B1FK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C etched): RRCAR81051-1 102122C1FK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D etched): RRCAR81051-1 102122D1FK
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Label Code: LC09231

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All