Nick Holder ‎– Still On Track

Studio !K7 ‎– !K7R018cd
CD, Album


1 Loungin' At Lisa's 5:51
2 I Didn't Know 6:17
3 Rock Da House 6:52
4 I Cried 4 U 8:03
5 Deep Inside 6:03
6 Buscando 6:59
7 Rock Da Disco Tek 6:26
8 1 Nation 6:39
9 Plastic People 7:04

Companies, etc.



Track 2: Contains uncredited samples of "I Didn't Know That You Could Dance" performed by Garcia's Super Funk.
Track 3: Contains uncredited vocal samples of "I'll House You" performed by Jungle Brothers.
Track 5: Contains uncredited samples of "For Your Love" performed by Chilly.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 30003 80182 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 730003801822
  • Matrix / Runout: CDSNV K7R018CD (98033110)
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L061
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1N04
  • Label Code: LC 7306

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
!K7R018LP Nick Holder Still On Track(2xLP, Album) Studio !K7 !K7R018LP Germany 1998 Sell This Version
!K7R018CD Nick Holder Still On Track(CD, Album, Promo) Studio !K7 !K7R018CD Germany 1998 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 23, 2004
edited over 13 years ago

Nick Holder's second album opens with an excellent track, "Loungin' at Lisa's", a mysterious, deep and glamourous jazzy track with lots of cool samples. Then, a few disco house tracks follow. One of the most catchy one is "Deep Inside", with a melody/bass line similar to Bob Marley Vs Funkstar DeLuxe "Sun Is Shining".
Not as good as his later releases, this album is interesting in the way we see Nick Holder's style evolves to new horizons. We can already see that he is a very talented DJ.