Nick Lowe ‎– Jesus Of Cool

Yep Roc Records ‎– YEP-2620
Cassette, Album, Special Edition, Green Shell

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Music For Money 2:03
A2 (I Love The Sound Of) Breaking Glass
Written-By – A. Bodnar*, N. Lowe*, S. Goulding*
A3 Little Hitler
Written-By – D. Edmunds*, N. Lowe*
A4 Shake And Pop 3:13
A5 Tonight 3:45
A6 So It Goes 2:23
A7 No Reason 3:25
B1 36 Inches High
Written-By – J. Ford*
B2 Marie Provost 2:41
B3 Nutted By Reality 2:46
B4 Heart Of The City (Live) 4:15
B5 They Called It Rock
Written-By – B. Bremner*, D. Edmunds*, N. Lowe*, T. Williams*
B6 Heart Of The City 2:10
B7 Rollers Show 3:36

Companies, etc.



Released as part of Cassette Store Day 2018.

40th Anniversary Edition.
First time "Jesus of Cool" is on cassette in the USA.
Combined US & UK Tracklisting.
Features 8 panel J-card.
Digital Download included.
Features marketing sticker saying all of the above.
Produced by Nick Lowe, except tracks A6 and B6 produced by Nick Lowe and Jake Riviera.
Originally mastered by George "Porky" Peckham for Porky Prime Cuts, London W1.
(P) & (C) 2008 Nick Lowe Ltd., under exclusive license for North America to Yep Roc Records.
Manufactured & Distributed by Redeye.
505 Eno St Hillsborough NC 27278

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 34457 26204 1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 634457262041

Other Versions (5 of 33) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RAD 1 Nick Lowe Jesus Of Cool(LP, Album) Radar Records (5) RAD 1 UK 1978 Sell This Version
FIEND CD 131 Nick Lowe Jesus Of Cool(CD, Album, RE) Demon Records FIEND CD 131 UK 1989 Sell This Version
PC 35329 Nick Lowe Pure Pop For Now People(LP, RE) Columbia PC 35329 US 1983 Sell This Version
56 466 Nick Lowe Jesus Of Cool(LP, Album, TP) WEA Filipacchi Music 56 466 France 1978 Sell This Version
YP2620 Nick Lowe Jesus Of Cool(2xLP, Album, RE, Red) Yep Roc Records YP2620 US 2008 Sell This Version